Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lincoln Hotel was a perfect hotel for our trip

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: close to relatives
Cons: mattress air conditioners
Location: LOTS
Great hotel walking distance to cousins. bus, zoo. Our adult son could stayed on the queen sized pull out couch... it could of had a better mattress. The air conditioners could of been quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Old Town is beautiful and getting downtown is easy. You do pay for the location. My room was smallish and the bed was pretty hard. But they have me a free upgrade to a king mattress. The room was clean but they could fix things up a bit, including the tv and fixtures. The rooftop bar is great, as is the little coffee shop off the lobby. The staff was very friendly and informative. I do recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 28, 2017
Great Chicago getaway for access to dinning, comedy, parks, ball games and culture. Very happy with the hotel! Friendly, informative staff, clean rooms but on the small size. Hopped on the bus to downtown or easy walk to restaurants, clubs and bar scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel, gorgeous views

Posted May 26, 2017
gorgeous view from the rooftop. Lobby and coffee shop were perfect. Car valet extremely convenient and friendly. Rooms were a little on the older and small side but this comes with a hotel in a big city. Great character and location right across from the park and Lake Michigan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Impressive Hospitality

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel itself was quite nice, in a nice neighborhood with solid amenities and comfortable/clean rooms. However, what set it apart was the hospitality demonstrated by the staff. The day before our stay, we received a text greeting us and asking if we would be in town to celebrate anything special. We arrived at the hotel the next day to complimentary cocktails for our anniversary celebration, as well as a handwritten note and a generally warm welcome from the staff. We were also given a suite style room with a view. I was just so impressed with this level of service and for this reason alone would stay at Hotel Lincoln again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Posted May 24, 2017
Great View Enjoyed the view of the park from our 5th fl room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small but comfortable room. Nice bedsheets, comfortable bed, towels a bit scratchy. Coffee island in closet was awkward and odd and had to be pulled out each time to use the closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location. Cool rooftop bar. Slow elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Boutique hotel across from Lincoln Park

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Our queen room was small but OK. However a quieter air con unit would have made it more comfortable. Ear plugs recomended for a light sleeper.
Location: The hotel is nicely located across from Lincoln Park and Lincoln Zoo is just a few minutes away. It is in the Old Town area, a great place for walking
The very friendly staff stood out as the best feature of this nicely renovated hotel. The rooftop bar is very popular, especially on weekend evenings and has great 360 views of the surrounding areas. The main elevator serves the rooftop bar so hotel guests are relegated to using the side/service elevators during peak times for the rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted May 16, 2017
I don't like that every time you want something a bit different, even if I asked for a double bed room from a junior suite, they always have an overcharge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from angola in

Posted May 10, 2017
beautiful view,roof top bar is great,would like to see a great restaurant with the bar