Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Great hotel in old town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, staff, rooftop bar
Cons: Our room always felt humid and it was hard to get things dry - perhaps a newer AC with a better dehumidifier would help.
Location: Close to beach, zoo, multi-use path, Wrigley Field, Second City Comedy Club
The hotel is close to the North Street Beach, the lakeshore path, and the zoo. There are convenient bus stops out front and it was easy to get anywhere in town. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff is wonderful - very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Hotel in the Lincoln Park Area!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: See above - would recommend this Hotel as long as the location is suitable.
Cons: No negatives, except the rooftop patio is so good it is always crowded!
Location: As noted above, right beside Lincoln Park and a short walk to Lakeshore Drive.
We stayed for four ( 4 ) nights at the Hotel Lincoln Hotel, and found it to be a great experience. We stayed last year in the River North Area and decided to try a location outside of the Mag Mile, Downtown, or River North areas. Farther to travel to the main sites, but closer to Wrigley Field! Nice location across the Street from Lincoln Park - Lakeshore Drive is a short walk through the Park. I believe the Hancock Tower is 1.5 miles South of the Hotel along the lakeshore walk with beaches along the way. Great location for restaurants, retail, etc. Easy access by cab and bus, not sure about the transit line locations. Hotel Amenities - there is a great rooftop patio / lounge on the 13th floor. Very popular so it was always busy. Excellent views of the Chicago skyline, the lake and the neighborhood. A highlight! Cool Hotel Lobby - elevators could use an upgrade, but that is a minor point. Restaurants - Perennial Vivant. Outstanding - different menu and excellent food. Outdoor Patio at the ground floor. Room - King bed, very spacious with a sitting area. Lots of room, all amenities including A/C , bathroom, TV, wi-fi were first-rate. We did not have the lake / park view but the street behind. Rooms were reasonably soundproof, the A/C was a touch loud but necessary and efficient. Hotel Staff - excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Argentina

Muy buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hermosa estadia en Chicago, fueron unos dias que no olvidaremos nunca. Chicago una de las ciudades mas lindas de EEUU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio,Amsterdam,Bangkok

Pleasant stay .

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Adjacent to Lincoln Park and zoo. Very close to the lake. Many shops,boutiques ,pubs and restaurants within close walking distance.
My wife and I and two children aged 10 and 13 had a pleasant 4 day stay. The hotel is away from the crowded down town yet close to everything. Lincoln Park and zoo is right across the street. There are many restaurants,pubs.boutiques and stores within easy walking distance. The rooms are not large but the location and friendly hotel staff more than makes up for that. We look forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms are small but neat. Elevators are terrible and slow. Nice staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Loved it but needs some TLC

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hi, I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was modern and funky, staff friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean. Few changes/improvements needed. Air conditioning unit was antiquated and made a heck of a racket and seeing as we were there in July the air con was much needed so had no choice but to leave on at night, which then resulted in broken sleep due to it kicking on and off! Bathroom door as sliding, which is fine as they need to maximise space. Problem - the door was wonky, didn't completely shut so after taking a shower the steam caused the fire alarm to go off! Also no extractor fan meant waiting forever for steam to clear so plenty of fire alarm beeping! Ice vending machine on our floor out of order for our 4 night stay!!! Overall I have to say I did love the hotel and its vibe. It was in the old town so quite a bit away from everything but so worth being outside of the hustle and craziness that is central Chicago. The hotel doesn't offer a shuttle service but the CTA transport link is the best I've used in the US and sooooo cheap. Worth doing and saving $70 cab ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Dog-friendly!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: Right across from one of the most beautiful parts of Lincoln Park, near the zoo.
We stayed at the Hotel Lincoln because it's just across the street from Lincoln Park - so I could run on the lakefront trail in the morning - and because it's dog-friendly. You can even take your dog to eat with you on the patio of the restaurant - shades of Paris! On Saturday morning, there was even a great farmer's market, right across the street. And the staff is as friendly and accommodating as anyplace I've ever stayed. Only negative is the elevators aren't great, which came into play on Friday night when there were so many people trying to get up to the rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geweldig alternatief voor downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Uitstekend hotel op toplocatie met buitengewoon vriendelijk personeel. Aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Close to everything

Posted Jun 7, 2016
What I liked best about this hotel was the location. You're across the street from Lincoln park, a few blocks from the beach at the lake shore, and a short drive to the shopping and attractions. The rooftop bar has stunning views. The staff was very accommodating. I received a text message shortly after checking in welcoming my wife and I. I had forgotten toothpaste and asked where the nearest place to buy some was and was pleasantly surprised when the staff brought some up not even five minutes later. The only down side was that the rooms were a little small and did not have a refrigerator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from County Durham, England

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The helpful and pleasant staff. The location. There was a bus stop a few paces from hotel which was really convenient.
Location: Good for visiting Lincoln Zoo and there is an interesting farmers market over the road every Wednesday.
We stayed for three nights, using the hotel as a base whilst exploring Chicago.