Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

nice hotel filled with charms and characters

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, convenience, charm, characters, and very affordable also.
Cons: n/a
Location: close to Michigan ave, the shopping destination, hancock towers, navy pier
the hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. the front desk staff is friendly and welcoming. the hotel room is clean, well decorated, and equipped with modern necessities, ie iron, personal safe, etc. The hotel even provides cookies, which made me feel really warm and welcoming the second i walked in to my room. the hotel also has restaurant, roof-top lounge, and a coffee shop on site, which provide more convenience for the guests. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

close to Comedy theaters

Posted Feb 2, 2016
nice staff, comfortable room and convenient to multiple Comedy Theathers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to my daughter's apartment

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: Wifi working
Location: Nookies for breakfast just a block away!
Rooms are small, but comfortable. I never got connect to their wifi, but I also didn't call to report the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Bar had cheap glassware with cracks and bad drinks, hotel room was great though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting Chicago for the first time.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was so friendly and helpful
Cons: fan was a bit loud in our room
Great spot for a visit to Chicago for the first time. Lobby was small and friendly staff made it very enjoyable to come and go. Very nice coffee shop open early made breakfast affordable and delicious. Our room overlooked the park and lake. Couldn't have asked for a better view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun and Funky hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, roof top bar, price for a suite
Cons: Sound proofing, security checking on parties
Location: Old Town and Lincoln Park offer great restaurants and dining
I have stayed at Hotel Lincoln several time and it is always a fun time. The hotel staff is very friendly, coffee shop is perfect for a quick healthy breakfast and the little work-out room does the trick for a bit of exercise. My only complaint is the thin walls. Unfortunately, on this trip we had some loud "talking" at 5:30am on one of our nights there. Roof top bar is also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, LT

Historical fashion hotel, fair value for money

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed overnight, did not enjoy most of it, but room was quiet and clean, very good WiFi, great breakfast, and nice view from the window. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient. Good impression overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Fun and quirky hotel in Lincoln Park

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a lot of character and the rooftop bar was pretty cool. Enjoyed have a view of the Lincoln Park Zoo/Lake Michigan from my room too!
Location: Hotel is across the street from Lincoln Park Zoo/Attractions. Hotel is about 4 blocks away from CTA Sedgwick/Brown Line
I appreciated the hotel's flexibility with allowing me an early checkin. Staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby has a lively character with many unique details in the historic building. The room that I had was also fun/unique and despite being located adjacent to the elevators was still quiet. The chocolate chip/sea salt cookies were a nice surpise! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Charming and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, freebies (cookies and credit for coffee shop).
Cons: The main elevators are not very fast.
Location: Chicago History Museum.
I enjoyed my stay here. The people at the desk were extremely helpful and the room, though a bit cool (not surprising in January) was comfortable and nicely decorated. Good location near several museums and lots of shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temperance, MI

Great Chicago Stay!!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Wonderful customer service, quaint rooms, convenient coffee bar & love rooftop lounge!!
We have always loved to stay at Hotel Lincoln - quaint hotel w/wonderful customer service.