Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice little hotel away from main crowds

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel is situated perfectly if you don't like heavy crowds. Staff is really pleasant and always very helpful. Rooms are a bit small but clean and quaint. We really enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CT

Great place

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location with the park across the street for morning walk or run. Comfortable bed, plenty of channels, GREAT roof bar, fantastically clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawfordsville In

Nice hotel, walking distance, many food options.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Weekend trip for anniversary staff welcomed us, upgraded to a suite great Lake view, rooftop bar awesome view, relaxing, Nookiee's great place to eat just around corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Reading PA

LOvely neighborhood, great boutique style hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: 2 bathrooms in suite great location
Cons: size of fitness room was small
Location: Lincoln Park Great restaurants Second City Comedy club right around the corner
Rooms very clean & confortable. LOVED the king suite that had 2 bathrooms- what a nice surprise!! Rooftop restaurant & bar had good food & beautiful views, & brunch food was reasonable. Bar prices for drinks were high but it certainly had ambiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lincoln: A Gem In Chicago's Oldtown Neighbor

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in Oldtown. Beautiful view of Lake Michigan, North Avenue Beach, Lincoln Park Zoo and Downtown Chicago. Easy access to the Loop, mu
Cons: Better elevator service.
Location: See comment above.
I enjoyed a very special, romantic weekend with my beautiful lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location in Lincoln Park/Old Town area.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and location.
Cons: Elevators could be quicker.
Location: We have stayed her twice when visiting family. Very convenient. Hotel staff is very friendly. Location is walking distance to many fun restaurants.
Rooms are fun and funky - range from large suite to cruise ship size room which is comfortable and compact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice lake view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: More varieties of breakfast
Location: Not many dining choices within walking distance but a short ride will lead to many good restaurants. There is a super market one block away.
Close to downtown. We had a very nice lake view room. Staffs were very friendly. Will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego ca

Close to everything :)

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved our stay at The Lincoln! The service was amazing!!! Minus the service up at the rooftop, nobody came to get our drink order even after I went and asked...so we enjoyed the view and left. Location is perfect, the Zoo and Park next door are beautiful and free to enjoy, it's only a 15 mi walk to Oz Park and the main street with shops and restaurants. We went to a tapas place and an ice cream shop close by and they were great! We were in town for the cubs game and it was only a 15 minute uber to get there :D Over all our hotel really added to our great Chicago experience aside from just being a place to rest between adventures!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cental Indiana

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel with an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Several restaurants within walking distance. Nice view of the lake from our room. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Great location and charming hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Awesome customer service. The hotel texted me the day before check in asking if I needed anything. They also helped me with directions there from union station. Very friendly staff. Hotel was a short walk to subway as I was attending a Cubs game. Very nice area and close to the lake. Great deal through Expedia. Would go back.