Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As a last minute option

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was remote and nothing to do. Taxi was $50 from the airport and hotel shuttle was $20
I had to stay at the Howard Johnson hotel after my flight was cancelled at O'Hare. It was a place to stay but not a pleasant one. While the bed appeared to be clean the carpets, remotes, walls, etc. were not. The room had air conditioning that did not work so I was hot all evening and the free breakfast consisted of a sugary mix for juice and white bread. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Comfortable and affordable,..........................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent customer service

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: swap meet
great service and out of the way help in all aspects of my stay from all hotel personnel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

it depend what your needs are...

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel sims to be clean, location is good if you have a car than you will not depend on thinks to do locally.
Cons: Freshly painted, new carpets on hallways but brown colors - hallways need more light - please.
If you are looking for night with fireworks, fancy bar, restaurant and some good comedy show - than stay in Vegas. If you are looking for good night sleep so you can continue your travels - than this place will serve your needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price I paid

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location to the interstate I'd use the most was nice. The staff kept the room clean.
Cons: Wifi needs to be upgraded! So laggy and sporadic I couldn't work. There are some plumbing issues in the hotel (see drip issue above).
Bed was super hard. Bath tub ceiling started to drip at one point - at 2:30 am! - and I was on the 1st floor! Ended up putting towels down just so I could sleep. Informed night desk clerk, got told no one could look into it before 9 am. Wifi was laggy/hit and miss. Requested a room with microwave and fridge, didn't get it but the hotel wasn't full. The bath tub faucet would start to drip 12 hours after last used. It gave me a place to stay, yes, but won't be back.
1 out of 5
by Graciela from Grand Rapids, MI

A Severe Disaster!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff (older Indian lady) was very rude and actually yelled at me. I question why they charge a shuttle fee from the airport when it should be included in the rate as a courtesy plus being that it took over an hour to be picked up at the airport and taken to the hotel? She got real nasty with me. I told her I'd never stay there again. She had food drippings going down her shirt, the hotel was not ckean and the bathroom door in the room was falling apart. Overall, IT did Not fit the Bill. Also, they advertised it as being near O'Hare Airport. Which I told her it was false advertising! I truly should get my money back! This was a désastre! There were no Fod restaurants nearby that would deliver either. So my little boy and I went to sleep feeling hungry!
1 out of 5
by Dan

disappointing changes

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
They removed the fitness room. Good luck with the Wi-Fi... Restrictedl anger vehicle parking now. They get mad if you book online!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau

embarrassing for Expedia

Posted Mar 18, 2016
refrigerator and microwave was not in the room as promised. sink was poorly drained. didn't receive my 8am wake up call. the room smelled, the staff was rude and condescending, the guest in the room across from me was constantly yelling at all hours of the day. the tv reception went out twice. the best experience was checking out. i am embarrassed for Expedia associating itself with a hotel like this one. truly disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Benigno from puerto rico

buen trato

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Buen servicio al cliente
1 out of 5
by Pawel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
They charge me twice. Pay with cash and also charge my credit card.