Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Hot Room

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice
The A/C in the first room didn’t work at all. The A/C in the second room barely worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel could use some upgrades. Bedsheets and room were clean when we arrived. Stayed for a few days and the room was never cleaned till after we left. TV didnt work and some of the lighting didn't work as well. For you price, you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Has no appliances.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Which planet are we on. There is no Fridge, no microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addison, IL.

Best hotel with great customer service

Posted May 24, 2017
I have been staying here with my two boys and everyone including front desk and the housekeepers are the nicest friendliest people ever. They make us feel great and right at home, we love it here and will be here until I find the home im looking for. Tiffany, jan and sarah are the nicest front desk staff, so are the housekeepers. Keep up the good work your very appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, Ohare

They'll give away your room

Posted May 21, 2017
Apparently this hotel works on a first come first serve basis --so even if you book and pay, you can show up and they've already given away your room if someone walks in before you. Also, the whole check in procedure is disorganized, and the staff is incredibly slow at finding you your room that they may have already given away. I showed up after a long travel day at 2am with a sleepy toddler --and they made me wait 30 minutes while the staff member finished doing every else she was doing before she would check to see if they had a room available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Room stayed hot and miserable all three days no channels on the TV no bath vent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was much outdated than photos shown on the website
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marion il

Sleep good shower clean good

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Bad local not closer enough what we look for but we happy cheap rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by s, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback. We continually strive to offer excellent service and to give our guests the very best. We hope that Howard Johnson Addison has the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Best wishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was terrible, we had to tighten the knobs in order to turn on the water. The water pressure was absolutely terrible. The heater in the room was so loud we had to turn it off in order to sleep. When we got there it was 60 degrees in the room, in March when it was 30 degrees outside. I would recommend a complete renovation or demolish it and rebuild. I like the Howard Johnson brand but this particular location does not live up to the name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology regarding your recent stay at Howard Johnson Addison. We appreciate you letting us know. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We always strive to deliver the greatest customer satisfaction that we can. Unfortunately, you apparently experienced a time when we did not meet those standards. Again, we are so sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We are in the beginning phase of improvements and renovation. Please, inform us of any issues your next stay so that we can do our best to accommodate you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was horrible, we stayed 10 mins and left
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of Howard Johnson Addison. We appreciate you letting us know. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant reinforcement of our hotel. We are in the beginning stages of renovations and improvements and we hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.