Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra money to stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: It was somewhat cheap.
Cons: Number of employees, cleanliness, quality, and overall attitude.
I booked this hotel, attempting to save money...and I did. However, the quality, cleanliness, and overall operation of the hotel, was less than desirable. For starters, the manager casually used swear words when talking to me, which, coming from a hospitality business background, I thought was very unprofessional. Then, he said that they had no available roll-away beds for our 5-person room, that we would have to rent another room instead, and that if I had a problem with that, that I could take it up with Expedia. From a professional standpoint, I feel that their hotel is very understaffed, also. Finally, when we got into the room, there were stains on the pillow cases and our first comforter was covered in gum; when the housekeeping lady came to replace it, the second one had a hole burned into it. The location is less than desirable as well. If you are looking for somewhere cheap, do yourself a favor and just spend the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville TN

I like it

Posted Jul 27, 2015
A young girl at front deck was very nice. Reasonable price Close to shopping mall Easy to get to high way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good for just sleeping..

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pool not open yet.. It's July.. Place is rundown and very old.. Continental breakfast was a joke.. Stay somewhere else if you can afford it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nothing to write home about

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive
Cons: Even though the room was non-smoking, smoke from other rooms came through the vents. Generally shabby.
Location: It's convenient to Chicago.
I didn't expect much and wasn't disappointed. It's kind of run down, but clean enough for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use this hotel for long trips

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The place was decent and calm. The room was comfortable and clean. The service from the staff was horrible. And they false advertise. They state wifi is included but when I got to my room the wifi was locked. I tried to call the front desk from the phone in the room but the phone didn't work. So I called from my cell and asked for the password. They told me it wasn't locked and to try and connect to a different network. If there would've been a different network I wouldn't have had to call. They didn't seem to care or want to help. Check in and check out was the exact same. They do have breakfast. Bagels oatmeal donuts coffee and juice. I wouldn't recommend this hotel simply because there are other places that are better for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Eagan, MN, USA

OK Price for the Room

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The Continental breakfast
Location: Good location
No Fox News on Direct TV. MSNBC & CNN, but no Fox News. The room was clean, but the "Continential" Breakfast of Oatmeal packets and Corn Flakes was pathetic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARY from Lansing, IL, USA

IT'LL DO IF CRAMMED FOR TIME.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: IT HAD A GOOD VIEW
Cons: BATHROOM WAS TOO SMALL
Location: NICE LOCATION
I WAS EXPECTING A BETTER BREAKFAST. THE BATHROOM FLOOR COULD USE A LITTLE CONDITIONER. THE EXITS DOORS WEREN'T SECURED ENOUGH.
1 out of 5
by kamileczek123 from Cleveland

Stay away!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: people
Location: is good if you want to get fast to downtown by car
it is disaster, it should have no stars, I payed for it as I usually pay for 3 stars... DISASTER!!!!
2 out of 5
by Jae from West Michigan

Cheap, Old, Police side-show.

Posted May 26, 2012
This was an uncomfortable experience. The place was just old & while surface-clean the pillowcases were stained, towels thin & really old, bare feet got dirty walking on the carpet, air conditioner left the room dank, not refreshing (summer/80's) so it just "felt" dirty. Thankfully the sheets were clean & bleached. The staff was friendly enough, however there were guys hanging outside smoking & carrying on boisterous conversation that set me a bit on edge... then the door frame to our room was dented like it had been forcefully opened at some point. The bathroom door had a large horizontal crack that was simply painted over (even though paint didn't cover the whole thing). Room had a fridge & microwave, but they were not clean (food drips inside). Woke & came down to two police cars & an officer in an animated conversation with a lady outside the front door. Lots of "lurkers" enjoying the show, we went in for food & checked out. Breakfast included bagels, muffins, waffles, coffee/tea, juices & cereal - not fabulous but more than I expected from reading reviews. If I HAD to stay in the area again & was in the same financial position I might consider it, but I hope I don't have to. I have friends who would have been horrified & walked away, but they have more money in their pockets than I do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaytie from Terre Haute, IN, USA

i liked it

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Its about 30 minutes from downtown Chicago.
Honestly reading other reviews i was very skeptical of how the hotel would be. I think it was great for the price. The beds are super comfortable and the staff was nice. The rolm was clean and the temp. Was nice. I would definitely stay here again if i go to Chicago again. Well worth the price.