Ratings based on 7,002 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, great staff. Very clean and comfortable. Great location.
Very nice hotel, great staff. Very clean and comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location for walking Magnificent Mile area

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location
This was our second stay at this Hyatt location. Great location for walking the Magnificent Mile shopping area. We purchased room through Expedia with 50% savings on valet parking. Great room, comfortable space. Clean, modern, updated room. Staff attentive and personable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great modern hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to restaurants, shopping, sights.
This hotel is situated in the perfect location right off the Magnificent Mile with plenty of delicious breakfast and brunch options within walking distance as well. I suggest Beatrix and Corner Bakery Cafe- both were excellent! We also walked to Navy Pier and Millennium Park- a little further, about 1/2 mile away, but very pretty with all of the gorgeous architecture all around. There is a Starbucks right downstairs in this hotel, too. The workout room is big with lots of good equipment. We used it a couple times during our 5 day stay. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. Very clean and comfortable bed. The only downside would be that the hotel is located right across from Northwestern Hospital and it is normal to hear sirens at any time during the day or night. Didn't bother us too much, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It's just amazing
We had a great time, the hotel is very well located, hotel crew is very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great staff, great location, good comfort

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities, location.
Location: everything Mag Mile related.
My wife and I had an excellent experience at this hotel, our first time staying there. The staff were excellent and very prompt responding to requests. The location is superb: one block from Mich Ave. Restaurants and shopping abound within an easy walk. There is a hospital next door, so request a high floor. We heard nothing in our room. The TVs in room were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Mag Mile

Relaxing weekday get away

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Superb location, excellent staff. Highly recommended to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great Service from the time I entered. The staff was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great Location and Great Comfort and Service!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Add beverages(Mini-bar)
Location: The best donut shop (Do-Rite Donuts) in Chicago is next door. Also The Capital Grille is around the corner. Easy access to Michigan Avenue & River!
I rented a suite for two nights. The rooms were oversized, and the modern décor was elegant, yet not over the top. The bed was super comfy, and the bath had good water pressure, and very new fixtures. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers who want a good quality hotel, and to be in a great convenient area, yet does not break the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Modern hotel with a great downtown location

Posted May 30, 2017
I loved this hotel, the atmosphere and location was great. The only thing I would change is that room service would come and knock on the door quite early despite having a do not disturb sign on the handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Great location close to Michigan Ave and Navy Pier

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was updated and very clean. I forgot my slippers and they gave me some! There are earplugs in the room, which I thought was to block out a snoring partner. However, it turns out you need them because of all the sirens in the middle of the night since the hotel is in such a busy area. Everything was clean and the only thing I found disappointing was the bed. I could sleep, but I did feel the springs and I'm used to Tempur-pedic beds so that may be why.