Ratings based on 6,875 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well located

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was Ok. They could work a bit more the bed comfort. Very spacious room and great view of the city. It is a good value. No one to help with the luggage coming in or out of the hotel which is a bit strange and unconfortable since there is much waking to do and transfers from different elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

greasy value for the price!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Best value for the price that I've had in a long time, updated rooms and bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and the room was huge.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: There should be a system on the coffee. The room cleaning staff just puts random ones in the room. So every day I got decaf, I wanted caffinated.
Staff was great, hotel room was really big, loved the Starbucks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Close to navy pier

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hard to navigate through various floors and lobbies in order to get to your room but overall a great value. 65 bucks to park overnight..yuck!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Close to everything great about Chicago food, shopping, sights!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, large rooms, terrible beds

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Mostly fine except for the bed, it's way too soft. If you like sleeping on a firm mattress, you'll suffer here. Also, it's not the cleanest hotel - the couch was quite stained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff was friendly. Very nice atmosphere. Close to everything in town. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel and close to everything!! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Tourist dream

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We visited Chicago for the first time! We absolutely loved it! The location of this hotel is fantastic! Breakfast is expensive but good! There's also a delicious corner bakery right across the street we ate there too! Both were great! Walking distance to almost everything! Nice staff! Clean rooms! Safe area! Valet parking! When we first checked in, our toilet wouldn't flush, our flapper was broken, we called down to the front desk and within 2 minutes they were knocking on the door with a new flapper in hand! Awesome service! Also, they have fancy hair dryers! Love for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: The only thing I found wanting was they charge for Wifi access.
Hotel is in a great location in downtown Chicago, close to many different dining and shopping choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. They had a loud private party one night, but they warned all guests and it was not noticeable in my room.