Ratings based on 6,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The lay out of the dining room and lounge. The room was very comfortable and roomy.
Very friendly staff, good food and nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking was expensive.
Location: Magnificent mile is around the corner. Nearly anything you want is nearby.
Nice hotel with nice rooms for a good price. Great location right around the corner from the mile. Parking was a little expensive ($65) but that seems to be the case for hotels in the area. There are less expensive parking ramps nearby. All in all one of the better options for that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly, and happy to help. Great location, clean, and would visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Magnificent Mile

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a great location near the Magnificent Mile! The staff was great, and the rooms were very clean and updated. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Flew to Chicago and stayed four days at the Hyatt. We had a great time. Nice clean hotel in the center of everything. The only thing I can complain about is their address. Their address is St Clair street, but their door is on eerie. Confusing for uber and lyft drivers when they're coming to pick you up. Other than the mix up with the u er and lyft drivers trying to locate us, I have nothing else to be disappointed with in this hotel. We had a great time. The elevator guys were very informative and had a great sense of humor, often joking around with my 6 year old son who thought they were the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I was very impressed with the professionalism and courtesy the staff at this hotel shown us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great place close to shopping, only drawback is the hotel is lose to hospital Many sirens throughout the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice hotel, close to attractions, an excellent choice of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near Northwestern

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. Exactly as expected/described. This hotel has been recently renovated to modern and high standards. The restaurant was very good, nice happy hour with excellent half-price appetizers. The location is perfect for any business at the Northwestern Medical Center facilities and/or Mag Mile shopping, Easy stroll to Rush Street. My only comment would be with regard to the HVAC and the lighting in the guestrooms. The beds were made with extremely thick (very nice) comforters which would normally be a big plus; however, the rooms simply do not get cool enough to be able to use such a heavy cover. Our stay was in January ... dead of winter ... and the room was still quite hot, even with heat off. It is possible to engage the fan for cooling but that was set in such a way that it was impossible to cool adequately. Overall, this issue did bother me and others in my party who stayed in different rooms. Also, if you plan on doing any reading, well, that's tough. The very modern and slick looking LED lighting is great for ambience but pretty poor for anything else. I was on the fourth floor and would have expected to hear city noises (sirens, etc) being that low but did not. It was very quiet. Service was great ... would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Magnificent Mile

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and well kept
Location: Located near the Magnificent Mile with a variety of nice dining near by.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and kind.