Ratings based on 6,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The only draw back was the lack of signage. The day we arrived there was no sign outside on the block where the hotel is. The sign for it was on a side street. The staff was great and accomadating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Everything was first class. Great location, helpful concierge, and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

There for a romantic weekend with my husband.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were fantastic.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Great location for all Chicago sites and attractions. Centrally located but quiet.
Great experience. Staff was amazing. Location was perfect for the activities we had planned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel-walking distance to almost everything!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Our stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was great! We are so glad we booked this hotel. The room was incredibly clean, comfortable and roomy. We couldn't have asked for more. We were walking distance to many restaurants and stores and couldn't be happier. One thing to note though, this hotel is right across the street from the hospital so if you are a light sleeper, this location may not be ideal for you as you would constantly hear sirens throughout the night. But other than that, it was great! We would definitely stay here again! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff did not leave items on a daily basis after cleaning the room. We had to keep asking for items like, TP, towels, etc.
Hotel location is great. Close to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Walking distance to the pier.. Not that far a walk to the trump tower/riverfront. Cheap uber ride to the museums or a more expensive water taxi from the pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The room was too dark, lack of electricity. We also got very noisy neighbors , which gave us the understanding that the rooms have absolutely no sound-proof. Overall the hotel was good, very nice location and friendly personnel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted May 10, 2016
The Hyatt (magnificient mile) is a very beautiful hotel and has a very central location. The staff are very helpful and friendly. This was a first time visit to Chicago and would stay at this location again, the hotel is very well priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2016
It was My first time in Chicago and I wanted to stay close to main area of Chicago since we didn't rent a car. I loved the location of this hotel. Every place we wanted to go to was a short walk...about 8 to 15 minute away. Amazing restaurants near by and navy pier was about 15 minute walk. But you can't even tell you walked 15 minute because there is so much beautiful scenery on the way. Places I tried that were good Joe's seafood Garrett's popcorn Do rite donuts and chicken- try the spicy chicken [simple but amazing] Lou malnati- good deep dish There are soooo many good restaurants you can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
We had a nice experience, Well located in the heart Of dowtown Area. I Would recomend to any friend