Ratings based on 2,247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in magnificent mile

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location, clean room and bathroom, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Excellent location!
You can't beat the location. The rooms are very spacious, and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to events and points of interest.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location, workout facility, cleanliness and staff!
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: Very centrally located. Great restaurants near the hotel and within walking distance.
Excellent hotel staff! We arrived earlier than the check-in time, yet were provided with our two requested rooms right away. This was just the beginning of a great experience with the hotel staff. Amenities were excellent! Great restaurant with reasonable prices and excellent workout facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was a very nice stay, friendly staff, and close to everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Almost everything (see above)
Cons: communication from booking desk around types, features of room
Location: Everything possible - really.
My family and I were booked into a corner King Suite. One of the attendants told me twice that this room had a separate bedroom from the "living room" - internet searches showed this not to be true. I called and spoke to a manager who was very reasonable, and kindly upgraded us to an executive suite (which actually does have a separate bedroom). The room was wonderful, and what an amazing location - proximal to shopping, restaurants and so many Chicago attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, right in the center of the city

Posted Jan 3, 2017
perfect views, beautiful rooms. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel - great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Note though - not that close to the majority of pubs / bars (you'll need to be on the Loop for that) and you are in the hospital district so be prepared for an ambulance passing every 24 hours a day. Not intrusive, but you will hear them. Great hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice Area, large room, Clean bathroom, friendly stuffs, beautiful view from the window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Clean, great design, awesome feel and CLOSE!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Everything was perfect. Great hotel! Within walking distance to everything you could want. If I was going to improve on anything.... the mattress and pillows could be more comfortable. But I would stay here again 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice rooms, friendly staff, great location, close to Michigan Avenue. Only drawback is it's right next to a hospital, so ambulance sirens several times a day and night.