Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deerfield il

toilet running...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: nice bed ..room layout good
Cons: more entances..cleaner pool and hot tub..toilets fixed before you get the room
Location: weak...
quick check in..lots of rowdy people in pool and hot tub area..hard to connect to internet...staff friendly..only one entrance ..kind of big pain in the but...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
No coffee in the lobby..............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white Lake, MI

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Perfect for me and my daughter to have a weekend away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Randall Williams , Hotel Management
So pleased to read that we aided in you and your daughter's weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Deerfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that was near our lacrosse tournament

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Loved front desk people but the restaurant service was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Randall Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind sentiment regarding our front office team. My sincerest apologies for your restaurant experience. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
호텔 직원들이 매우 친절하였고 호텔도 깨끗하고 좋았습니다. 다만 주위에 걸어서 갈 수 있는 식당이나 상점이 없는 것이 좀 불편하였고 시카고 다운타운을 갈 때는 메트로 기차를 이용할 수 있는 점은 좋은 장점입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Randall Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Deerfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice area, easy to find.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Price, luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to great Indian restaurant
A bit further north of Chicago than I expected, but it was so nice it was worth the extra mileage. Gorgeous lobby and community areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Randall Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! So pleased our North Chicago location was worth the extra mileage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Deerfield!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton Il.

Every thing we asked for

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice and quiet.
Cons: Free breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Close to every thing we did.
The staff was more then helpful. Outstanding... They answered all my questions. Helped us with maps for trains and events in Chicago. They made my stay a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Randall Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome review! It was everything we could ever hope for! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Deerfield!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great hotel for the area!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Each year I travel to deerfield to take my kids to their camp bus. This was our first time staying at the deerfield hyatt. The price, the room size, the cleanliness, the hotel staff, the amenities - they were all great - a huge improvement from the hotel we usually stay at. For a similar price we were all impressed and plan to stay here each summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Randall Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Hope your family had a great time at camp and glad we were able to assist! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Deerfield!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
There was food left from previous persons staying in the room. And articles of their luggage left behind. Overall the room was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Randall Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Anniversary Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, the layout of the room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Deerfield, IL. Went to Chicago Botanic Garden, just a few miles away. Beautiful place. Also went to nearby DEKA Restaurant. Unbelievable food!
Stayed for 2 days. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, breakfast spread was awesome! Just a very nice place to stay. I recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Randall Williams , Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for your review! So pleased we were able to assist in making your Anniversary stay with us memorable! Our entire team at the Hyatt Deerfield looks forward to welcoming you back!