Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was rundown looking and dirty. Cleaning staff doesn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient to Arlington Heights and the mall

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect.
Cons: Put the name on the south side of the building so it is not confused with the other nearby Hyatt hotel.
Location: Great place fo foodies with lots of great restaurants.
Great staff, very helpful and pleasant people. Made early coffee for 4am departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen,nj

Nice place in chicago

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was clean and organized. The breakfast was very nice with much to choose and the staff attentive to nicesities. Nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. Also the overall room needs to be repaired and updated.
Location: N/A
This hotel did not meet my expectations. I expected more from a Hyatt. The room was not as clean as I had hoped it would be. The bathroom could use some work and the overall appearance of the room could use some updating and work done. The staff were very friendly. Also, I thought the breakfast should have went to 11:00 instead of 10:00.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

For the price, it should have been a lot better.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The staff! The staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: It looked nice, but was very disappointing!
Reservation was for 2 beds, got one bed and pull out for first night. The pullout was HORRIBLE. The staff were very nice, and did move us the next morning, although the toilet overflowed and flooded our room the 2nd day. Wet carpet for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast was terrible!
3 out of 5
by Malissa from Columbus, Ohio

Comfortable stay for a Family of four

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Breakfast was decent. Service was good. Easy access to shopping. Easy access to the Metra train station to go into Chicago. Lots of eating choices close by. Rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious rooms, nice room set up

Posted May 28, 2016
First we got a room with an awfully soft bed, but the staff accomodated us quickky to another room. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, with a divider between living room area and sleeping area. Bathrooms are beginning to show their age, but they are clean and the shower is good. They serve excellent breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The only thing missing was a microwave oven. We didn't need it, but some guests might want to have it in the room.
4 out of 5
by Eddie from Bloomington, IL

Nice hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Check-in was a little painful but once we were in, staff, room, location and bed were great.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Hawaii

wonderful stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was tasty. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
1 out of 5
by Manuel from Chicago

Nasty Stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible expierience, toilet ran over water everywhere! Was then switched to another room and the carpet was very moist and smelled like mildew, we asked to be changed to another room but were told there wasn't any more rooms. there were ants everywhere which was nasty and creepy, again nothing was done! We have stayed in this Hotel on other occasions with no problem but this does it for us we will no longer stay here.