Ratings based on 2,010 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: The only negative was that the pool was not operational while I was there.
Location: Very close to mall and restaurants
I was attending a conference at the Hyatt Regency across the street. The Hyatt place was $50 less expensive per night plus continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything was nice. However, our bathroom fan didn't work well. Also, the drainage for the tub didn't drain well. We were a little disappointed that the pool didn't work but the staff was very nice and shuttled us to the Hyatt regency!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I had no issues. I don't what else to say but this stupid azz survey keeps wanting me to type more so hopefully this is enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beecher

Close to mall and highway.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room and bath need some TLC. This was an overnight, yet a clog in the bath, complete with hair, an iron that leaks water, these are a few things I do not expect at any Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful breakfast! The hot tub was not working. Wish there were more hooks for hanging. Big room but little bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Disappointed the hot tub was shut down. Room and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with great continental breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and nice continental breakfast every morning. The rooms were really nice and a good size for extended stays.
Cons: They definitely need to get the hot tub fixed
Location: Great area, tons of restaurants, stores and activities near by.
I would have gave this hotel 5 stars, however, the pool was closed the first night we got there due to maintenance and then when it reopened the next day they "no longer have a hot tub" even though it was still in the pool area, it just didn't have any water in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That is smoking hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: smoking in the room is not allowed. They are doing illegal business.
I stayed there with my daughter. I had to change the room due to smoking smell coming through the bathroom from the other room. But, the next room also had same problem. It was the worst every hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Space
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Everything nearby
If is very nice! I was there for a conference at a nearby more expensive place. I thought Hyatt was much nicer. I will definitely choose Hyatt again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to the convention center and shopping.
Cons: Rooms need to be seriously updated.
My first impression of our room was that it was very outdated. Then, I started to notice the maintenance issues. There was a huge hole in the kitchenette cabinet where the mini-refrigerator was supposed to be. The bathroom sink water only came out VERY hot (no cold water). The plug was missing in the bathtub, making it impossible to fill. When we returned to our room the next morning (after leaving to shop), there was an unmistakable smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, which is when I complained to management. Management did have maintenance personnel come and take care of the items mentioned, but I was disappointed that they never offered to compensate us for the inconveniences. As a result of this stay, I will NEVER chose this brand of hotel again.