Ratings based on 1,930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room. Also the overall room needs to be repaired and updated.
Location: N/A
This hotel did not meet my expectations. I expected more from a Hyatt. The room was not as clean as I had hoped it would be. The bathroom could use some work and the overall appearance of the room could use some updating and work done. The staff were very friendly. Also, I thought the breakfast should have went to 11:00 instead of 10:00.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

For the price, it should have been a lot better.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The staff! The staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: It looked nice, but was very disappointing!
Reservation was for 2 beds, got one bed and pull out for first night. The pullout was HORRIBLE. The staff were very nice, and did move us the next morning, although the toilet overflowed and flooded our room the 2nd day. Wet carpet for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast was terrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious rooms, nice room set up

Posted May 28, 2016
First we got a room with an awfully soft bed, but the staff accomodated us quickky to another room. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, with a divider between living room area and sleeping area. Bathrooms are beginning to show their age, but they are clean and the shower is good. They serve excellent breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The only thing missing was a microwave oven. We didn't need it, but some guests might want to have it in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and accommodating staff .

Posted May 17, 2016
One of my phone was broken and it was replaced within an hour. They were also very helpful in helping me find good places to eat. Overall my stay was uneventful and that is what I expect and they delivered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Great location, decent enough hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, pricing, friendly staff
Cons: Wish this hotel had the cool Hyatt Place showers, but it's not a deal-breaker
Location: Across the street from IKEA and around the corner from Woodfield Mall. Tons of shopping and great restaurants. Convention Center is convenient.
This is my second stay at this hotel, and I will probably stay here again if I need to be in the area. It's a great location, and I've found their prices to be very competitive with others in the neighborhood. This doesn't appear to be a purpose-built Hyatt Place, meaning it has a much-less-awesome bathroom. The water pressure was surprisingly good, but it was still a tub/shower curtain vs. a glass shower stall. I wasn't a fan of the bed (way too firm) or the pillows (way too squishy). Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Perry from Sacramento, California

Great Stay at Hyatt Place

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at Hyatt Place was great as usual.
4 out of 5
by C R

Friendly hotel staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
staff was super friendly and eager to please. I would have given an excellent rating except it took 2 days for maintenance to get our AC working. It was an unusually warm weekend and our room was very stuffy and hot to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cindy from Franklin PA

The One Cheer Compition

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would change is if customer wants to pay after 10:00 pm with cash for while Bill they should be able to. If a problem with their credit card.
4 out of 5
by angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels