Ratings based on 1,990 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with great continental breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and nice continental breakfast every morning. The rooms were really nice and a good size for extended stays.
Cons: They definitely need to get the hot tub fixed
Location: Great area, tons of restaurants, stores and activities near by.
I would have gave this hotel 5 stars, however, the pool was closed the first night we got there due to maintenance and then when it reopened the next day they "no longer have a hot tub" even though it was still in the pool area, it just didn't have any water in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That is smoking hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: smoking in the room is not allowed. They are doing illegal business.
I stayed there with my daughter. I had to change the room due to smoking smell coming through the bathroom from the other room. But, the next room also had same problem. It was the worst every hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Space
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Everything nearby
If is very nice! I was there for a conference at a nearby more expensive place. I thought Hyatt was much nicer. I will definitely choose Hyatt again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to the convention center and shopping.
Cons: Rooms need to be seriously updated.
My first impression of our room was that it was very outdated. Then, I started to notice the maintenance issues. There was a huge hole in the kitchenette cabinet where the mini-refrigerator was supposed to be. The bathroom sink water only came out VERY hot (no cold water). The plug was missing in the bathtub, making it impossible to fill. When we returned to our room the next morning (after leaving to shop), there was an unmistakable smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, which is when I complained to management. Management did have maintenance personnel come and take care of the items mentioned, but I was disappointed that they never offered to compensate us for the inconveniences. As a result of this stay, I will NEVER chose this brand of hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

Great place to stay, especially for the value!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, spacious rooms. Very polite staff. Great location with lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is a very comfortable and quiet hotel. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Everything was excellent except toilet kept running. I never called maintenance, but should have. My mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, free parking and hot breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our room is clean and quiet, but bed is too soft for us. Coffee maker was not working and replacement did not come, so we went to front desk to get hot water. Staffs are friendly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's decent

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room was decent. The bathroom was old looking. The tub was rusty too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor layout of room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Washroom sink location should be within washroom and toilet to close to doo andr hard to enter.