Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

New, Friendly and Convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff is wonderful. The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast ends a little early but is nice and well maintained. Stayed on the 6th floor this time and the air handler was a bit loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Hyde Park

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Great rooms and a great breakfast.
Great hotel - my go-to for whenever I'm staying in Hyde Park. Close to the Metra, so it also provides convenient access to downtown Chicago. As with many Chicago hotels, the rates are a lot lower in winter than in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel convenient to Hyde Park

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great hotel close to Hospital, Hyde Park, Chicago University....and my grandson; not to mention easy access to metro rail downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Bom hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Custo benefício
Cons: Café da manhã
Location: O bairro é legal ,com vários restaurantes perto .
Achei o hotel confortável limpo ,banheiro bom ,ducha gostosa,só o café da manhã um pouco fraco,poucas opções e também o hotel é um pouco distante do centro,mas de carro não é problema
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel near to bis stop and metro station

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The only the thing I didn't like it was the soup, shampoo, condition only one piece for whole time I was staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Nice hotel if you need to be in Hyde Park area

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Lobby area is nice with a fireplace, perfect in the winter when I traveled. Hotel was in a perfect location to where I needed to be with plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. Theater is right across the street, also an ice cream shop. Only downfall of the hotel were you can't adjust the shower head and the valet parking is expensive. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with hot eggs, sausages and french toast and other various fruit and breakfast items. Great that rooms had small fridge, but it would have been nice to have a small microwave too. Bed was comfortable and the room had plenty of lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable, convenient to University of Chicago

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My family has stayed here 4 times in the past 18 months, for campus visits to uChicago. We stayed during a college search visit, then liked it enough that we've continued to book when we've returned for Accepted Students visit, move-in Day, Family Weekend and this weekend to see our son perform on campus. The facility is a one-mile walk to campus. Hyatt also runs a shuttle bus to wherever you need to go in Hyde Park. We used the shuttle several times, in weather wasn't conducive to the short walk, or when we had luggage. They will also pick you up if you call the hotel and give them your location on campus. Breakfast is included in the room rate. It's a hot breakfast with a decent variety of options. (Eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, cereal, etc.) The front desk staff is VERY welcoming and accommodating. They are always quick with a smile and "welcome back", and help with directions and recommendations for local restaurants. The rooms are big, with a sitting area - couch and arm chair - separate from bed area. Because we are Expedia Gold members, the front desk (who acknowledged our Expedia status, put us in an upper-floor room, with out us asking for that. The surrounding is nice - a movie theatre, across the street and lots of restaurants. There are take-out, sit-down, diners, Chicago pizza spots all within a block. We will try to stay here whenever visiting our son at uChicago. The convenience and quality of the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, good security, good breakfast assortment. Nice stay.
Cons: A better rate on valet parking. It's convenient but costly when added to the room charges.
Location: Good restaurants nearby: Pork Chop (across the street) and Piccollo Mundo (available by shuttle).
Shuttle service around Hyde Park is great. Parking is a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel. Poorly managed breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Hotel is clean and new and comfortable. Desk staff and car valets were great. Breakfast was a mess. Mostly fatty food. Then staff could keep things in stock. Ran out of food items, cups, silverware etc repeatedly -- it's like nobody was monitoring the status. They only fixed anything when someone actually found someone where we could make a request. Too bad because the breakfast situation ruined whatbwouldnotherwise have been a stellar experience (and review).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel at Universityof Chicago

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Close to University and places to eat. Newspapers available each day.
Large rooms and good breakfast as well as a shuttle to the University made this an ideal palace to stay while on a course.