Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Propre, personnels courtois, voyagement à chicago difficil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Convenient location, comfortable stay, nice staff and great breakfast. We stayed there for three days last week and noticed we had a hard time locating staff members at the front counter each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for any difficulty with locating our staff members. Our team is very mobile and is a unique style of service. We hope you see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

自然に囲まれたホテル

Posted Jun 25, 2016
シカゴ市内から少し離れますが、部屋は広々しており、綺麗に掃除が行き届いています。 朝食も充実しています。 ゲストラウンダリーも一台備わっています。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response Sean! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and our breakfast offerings. We pride ourselves in one of the best complimentary breakfasts around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not what you'd expect from a Hyatt, disappointed

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel was not like what you'd expect from Hyatt, it was more like motel 8. The staff was nice, seemed like an extended family all working there. The breakfast was awful. I don't believe the scrambled eggs were real eggs at all, they were loaded with water. Bacon was paper thin and tasteless. It was free though, so whatever. The pool area was tiny, cold (pool itself frigid), and looked run down. The room was nice size, but the bed linens were actually ripped and the spare blanklet in the room was stained and falling apart. Disappointed, for the higher price I really expected more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel with some issues

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: We liked that the hotel was recently constructed.
Cons: We missed the fact that this hotel does not offer free breakfast. It's something to keep in mind when booking at this hotel.
The hotel is new and clean but there were some issues with our stay. First, it took the front office representative a while to locate our Expedia reservation. He said it did not come through, when in fact, it had. He simply didn't know how to search for it. Secondly, the WiFi did not work. After informing the front office representative, he said he would call to the room once WiFi started working but he never placed a call to keep us informed. We had to call him 3 times. We were there on business and the lack of WiFi really put a damper on our ability to be online.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Very nice, spacious and clean place

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very courteous staff and good breakfast bar.
Cons: Mattress could be better.
Went with Family (wife and 2 kids). Rooms are spacious with a fridge and closet. Shower is extra spacious. Everything else was clean and quiet. Enjoyed it overall.
1 out of 5
by Amanda. from Aurora

Un happy guess

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I usually have no complaints about this hotel but the last time i was there it was a frw things that were not working in whn i let them know the hotel had offered my family50% off our stay but the lady at the front desk wasnt really understanding me in i couldnt understand her so i ask could someone call me about the matter in no one did so when i called thm bk i was then told nothing would be done not even my 50% off like i was told in i think that was so unfair had nothing but the most respect fr anyone who worked there but i guess that there guest doesn't matter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Place in Warrenville. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well, the hotel was very peaceful and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Only a few small issues and the rest was great. Room is wonderful and staff were friendly and helpful. I did have problems with the TV; the promised wake-up call never came; and I wanted lotion in bathroom (although I could have asked for it.) I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by Greta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels