Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Predictable comfort. Good bed and bedding. Great shower. Roomy room.
Cons: Vacuum the carpet daily.
Location: Plenty of suburban businesses . Near tgo Northwestern Medicine Central DuPage Hospital ( 5 miles) away.
This is a very convenient hotel located in the western Chicago suburbs. It is exactly like all Hyatt Place properties. Decore is simial - down to the bowl of green apples in the entry way. it was comforting to have familiar surroundings as a comfort to my late night arrival. My room was accedptable. The steam shower was great. My only issue was that the carpet in the room needed to be vacuumed. I found a pistachio shell in the middle of the carpet near the bathroom entry. Heating unit fan exceptionally loud resulting in a need to turn off the heat in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Cute place. Great for a short stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good breakfast, plus a bar. Wasn't expecting that.
Cons: Bigger closet please. And it might be time to swap out the mattress - bed was too soft and definitely lumpy on one side.
Location: Looks like it's out in the middle of nowhere, but there are decent shops and restaurants nearby.
Really cute hotel, nicely decorated with a very friendly staff. Better breakfast than most. The only downside was the closet. Tiny. Miniscule. I can't imagine how a designer thought this was a good idea. I was there a week and was hurting for space to hang my clothes. Maybe if I had only booked a long weekend it would have been fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give quality feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed all your interactions with our team. I do apologize for the space within the closet and we will certainly take this into future consideration. I hope we can be of service to you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Clean hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My husband and I planned our first weekend getaway without kids in 10 years... We were very impressed with this hotel and the staff were so helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great. My only complaints are the doors slamming were a little noisy, and the pool was over run by kids so we didn't swim :-( ... Everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response Chrystel! I appreciate the kind words regarding the team. We strive to be the friendliest hotel in the area! I do apologize for the excess noise and the numerous individuals utilizing our pool. Should you have any time on a weekday, our amenities are more accessible. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for one night stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close and they had reasonable rates for our needs.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved the fresh fruit was not that great, the muffins and donuts were stale pancakes needed to be improved.
My wife and I took our three grandkids there for a winter night of swimming. Pool was great and the grandkids had fun swimming in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay, especially the grandkids in the pool! Please know we are excited to announce big changes to our breakfast starting April 1st! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I like the large seating area with big TV. We had 6 of us watch a movie (our DVD player connected well to the TV).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

Hyatt Place great choice for Business Travel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I travel every month or so. Whenever I can I try to stay at Hyatt Place. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is great and rates are very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mike! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure serving you and hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Had a great stay. Clean, nice hotel with lots of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Travis! I'm pleased to hear you had a perfect stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area near lots of shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice and in a good, safe location.
Cons: The beds were ok, but not the most comfortable like I've seen in Hyatt hotels at other locations.
Location: Huge outlet mall nearby, downtown Naperville is awesome as well.
Two night stay. Very nice area and plenty of upscale shopping, restaurants, and things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and our location. We hope to be of service to you in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unfortunate

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Thought Hyatt was a shoe in for a great stay, but after the maid left our room open to the public for 12 hours and we got a "sorry" for what seems like a serious security breech, i was very dissappointed. Couldn't even get the manager to call until we requested twice. So because of that, it makes me mention things I would have let slide otherwise, like an uncomfortable bed and some cleaning issues. Just expected something better. We go to Chicago a lot, but won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for a peaceful stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Only reason i would avoid staying here next time is that they dont have microwave in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Rahul. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to our property please know we do have a microwave available on the lobby level for guest use. We look forward to seeing you again!