Ratings based on 7,981 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Enjoyed the bars and restaurants available in the hotel. Great food and drinks. The rooms could've had more amenities. We stayed in a suite. The main bathroom was small. Only 1 trashcan in the entire room. Some of the furniture was getting wore out and could be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I loved my stayed at the Hyatt Regency, and if your planning a trip to the Great city of Chicago I really recommended. It would be better if they at least include breakfast. But the rooms and the bed compensate for that. If your a Dentist, they offer shuttle busses to the great dental meetin, right in front of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Close to Millennium Park and Michigan Ave. A very nice 15-20 min walk to Willis Tower and Navy pier. Have stayed here twice and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of rooms. Rooms should be checked after each check out and make necessary repairs. My room also had a large crack on the upper wall
Only complaint was that I asked for a river view but they did not provided because of availability. Shower handle came off and they fixed it immediately. We asked to fix clogged bathtub to no avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

In the heart of Chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel has it all! Fast valet-right on time, great breakfast (I highly recommend adding it to your stay), a comfy bar area & lots of space so that we were not on top of other guests. A few blocks from the magnificent mile, the El, The John Hancock & Navy Pier! Oh, and don't forget Millennium Park!! The staff is professional, courteous and friendly. Check out, baggage hold & parking were especially a breeze. I will return and I suggest you enjoy too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and eager to help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flint mi

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Parking was ridiculous shouldn't have to pay to park while staying in the hotel and had to pay for breakfast what kind of service is that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lots of activities to choose from

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and took an interest in our stay during check in. The walls seemed a little thin as we could hear voices at times during the night. As a whole though the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful view of the city

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was ok, smelled like mildew. Parking was stupid and expensive. We actually parked down the street for $30 cheaper. The restaurants were extremely over priced and the food was disgusting. Won't stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty at its Best

Posted Feb 19, 2017
What A Beautiful hotel the were Spaces Clean Well Updated from when I stayed there in 2011 WoW this Property has lots to offer and I will highly recommend this Hotal for anyone family and Friends love one so plan your next trip to your Desertion What a fantastic place to stay!!