Ratings based on 8,050 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Cozy room, great amenities & a perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived almost four hours prior to check-in and our room was ready. We even got an upgrade to the top floor! The staff was great and the hotel was spotless. They found the right mix of a leisurely setting with ample space to knock out some work as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The great location offsets lots of other shortages of this hotel. The hotel is located right next to the Michigan bridge. We had a room with wonderful bridge area view. The tour cruises are right there down the river walk area. It's also close to the parks. The hotel facility, room furnitures, room decoration are quite outdated. Rooms are generally small which is not surprising in big city. The staffs are friendly. We arrived in the 10am, and they were able to let us in the room that early. We really appreciate that. Overall, it's a good hotel to stay for tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The beds were terrible and there was no water pressure at all! Also there is a room sensor for the ac which meant the ac kept turning off in the night when we were asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel next to the River

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed two nights in the hotel, nice staff, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Awesome view! Walking distance to so many sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and a great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location. staff. quick check in and chekc out
Location: The magnificent mile, millenium park, big bus tours
The room was great. 2 queen beds (me my wife and 3 year old son). nice gym. right next to the millenium park and the magnificent mile. Only problems i had was with packages i've ordered to the hotel. they charged my 13$ for each amazon package (2 of them) and another 7$ for a fitbit package which was the first time i've ever got charged for packages at a hotel. Another strange thing was that we were charged for using the minibar on the day we arrived (which we never use) but the nice receptionist canceled that immediately. overall we enjoyed the hotel very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiccup

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had a good stay... staff bar,breakfast,excellent..room... cob webs window .. ripped curtain...blood on comforter... kids pounding on wall right next to us ... called but did no good... paying good money for room... but I guess it always can't be great.... that's why I will call this a hook up.... will give hotel another shot.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have no regrets , this hotel is excellent, a+

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I have no regrets , this hotel is excellent, a+. from beginning to end and everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location....Within walking distance to many great attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coupeville, WA

Huge hotel with fabulous amenities!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Had a great stay! The staff was helpful, the fitness center was awesome, there were tons of sitting areas and places to work, the room was clean and tidy and we had a great view of Lake Michigan!!