Ratings based on 2,586 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, we could walk to everything!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ask for a room away from elevators.
Location: Location is perfect to walk south to Art Institute and SAIC and lots of shopping, restaurants, and Millenium Park and north to Mag Mile.
Went for college visits. Hotel was in great location and we walked to everything. The hotel staff was super friendly. Our room was nice except that we were next to the elevators and heard them late at night and early morning going up and down. Most nights I was too tired to notice, but it did wake me up one early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location was perfect. Very nice Hotel and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: More staff at the main bar.
Our stay was excellent the rooms were great. I would only suggest that there be more staff in the main bar as we waited a long time for drinks and would've stayed in the bar longer if service wasn't so poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellen, CA.

perfect venue for our meeting.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Due tio the weather, I did not leave the hotel for 3 days. I would have likee to have visited Chicago, but it was too cold to walk around outside.
A wonderful experience. The front desk office staff, bell hop, room service and restaurant staffs were friendly and helpful. The concierge was of value in arranging for me a less epxenisve ride to O'Hare vs. a taxicab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Perfect hotel for quick trip. Everything that u needed was there for u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

View of Chicago River from room. Great location.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Location: Magnificent miles. The Loop. Chicago River. Navy Pier. Millennium Park. UChicago's Gleacher Center.
We were able to check in early at around 11am, which was great. Room was excellent with everything in good & clean condition. While the hotel was a short walk from Michigan Ave (as opposed to being on the Mag Miles), I thought the location was nevertheless excellent. We had a good view of the Chicago River from our window, as well as the upper part of the Hancock Building. The hotel was connected to the Ped Way system, through which we walked to Millennium Station without having to encounter the cold weather outside. The little food store in the hotel hobby appeared to open until quite late (no idea if it's 24/7), which we found to be convenient when we came back still hungry at past 1am. Also, for those interested in trying out Chicago-style deep dish pizza, Giordano's is within 5-minute walk -- be warned though, the line could be very long! We went in without reservation one day at around 7:30, and were told that the wait was 1 hour 45 minutes. Besides Giordano's, plenty of other food options around the hotel, including Flattop Grill (highly recommended). Also, I was rather pleased that the housekeeping staff did not start knock on our door as early as 10am on the day of check-out, unlike some other hotels we've stayed at (even with privacy-please sign on the door).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location - at the heart of everything!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly staff, spacious lobby
Cons: Valet took longer when we claimed our car - and we didn't know that we need to call 15 min beforehand.
From check-in to checking out - the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Even the cleaning lady of our room (1985) was very patient with my kids and cleaned our room well. The location was perfect for a short trip - as the whole family practically walked to most of the great sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excelent hotel, with good staff, great location and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfy Beds

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The best part about our room was the beds. Very comfy & provided a great night's sleep. The room was spacious & the view of the river & surrounding buildings was great. Some things needed updating: the bedside table was old & worn...needed replaced. The extra blanket was very old, itchy, & faded...needed replaced. The luggage stand was old & marked...needed replaced. The bathroom amenities were minimal...no shower cap. The bathroom floor needed a deep cleaning. The hotel has a great appearance & it is disappointing that everything in the rooms isn't top notch. It's expensive to stay in a hotel. The details do matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Great facilities.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good location with great facilities. The hotel is connected with a mall and it's good for cold weather. The shuttle bus stops at the West Tower and the check in counter is at the East Tower.