Ratings based on 7,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Michigan Avenue

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Greeted by Tiffany at the front desk. What a lovely person. She was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a room on the 29th floor. The view from our room on the 29th floor revealed a fantastic view of the city and partial view of the river. The bathroom was slightly disappointing. Not a fan of small bathtub/shower. We prefer walk-in showers. The bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, we had a very nice stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
No thanks .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Easy walk to Navy pier!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent; bell service, vale' and house keeping.
Though it was a little tricky getting to the hotel (it is downtown Chicago) our arrival went smoothly and I strongly suggest the vale' parking. It was super convenient and they let us leave our car there after we checked out the next day so we could take in the shopping on Michigan Ave. Everything was within walking distance. The restaurants were very nice and the Hotel provided cozy resting areas in the lobby where we got some nice cocktails and relaxed. Very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: common public areas
Cons: bathroom renovations needed
great location, great conference facilities, nice amenities, however, bathroom could use some updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Hotel close to city centre and parks

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good,clean hotel with a great location. We travelled as a family with a 6 month old baby. Hotel lift,lobby,rooms,restaurants all very accessible with a stroller/pram. More focused for conferences,rooms a little dated and not luxurious. But great views,very comfortable and good restaurants-especially the breakfast buffet!! Well recommended! So close to city centre-easily walked to shops,mesuems and other sight seeing ventures. Lots of convenience stores and amenities near by. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Emplacement de l'hotel parfait et excellent.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: T o u t
Cons: une piscine
Location: Emplacement est idéal pour les visiteurs, vous devez découvrir Chicago , qu'elle belle ville.
Nous y sommes resté 4 nuits et retournerais immédiatement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Chicago experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean and comfortable decor. The king bed and pillows were super comfortable. I got amazing sleep. The view was great for just a basic room. Very convenient location and friendly staff. I did have difficulties finding the parking garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel right off Michigan and S Wacker

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Did not have a pool. Surprising a hotel of that size and reputation without even a small pool. The staff's rationale was it is a "convention hotel".
Location: Good food - great shopping. The park is blocks away. The riverwalk is across the street.
Very convenient - close walking distance to most things. No pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Perfect location to go everywhere.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location. Close to navy pier. The street with all expensive stores. stans donuts. Must try. Millennium park. Outside the hotel you can rent bikes for the day. Awesome time. Less noisy than other hotels. I will definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ロケーションが良く、快適なホテル

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: やはりロケーションであろう。
Cons: 大規模ホテルなので、外国からの客との綿密な会話が乏しい可能性はある。
Location: 最高の場所にあり、ショッピングや散策にも良好である。
ダウンタウンの中心にあるホテルでロケーションが良好であり、あらゆる要求をほぼ満たすように思われる。 室内も広く、食事も良好であり、またバーもあり、レジャー気分を堪能させてくれる。 シカゴ・オハレ空港へのアクセスも空港からの電車を利用でき、コストも極めて安価である。 日本人観光客やビジネスマンが利用するには良好のホテルといえる。