Ratings based on 8,045 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location for conference close to attractions and restaurants. Within walking distance of everything we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel right on River Walk

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is very clean, very modern, and beautiful. The staff--everyone from the valet to the doorman to the front desk person--was super courteous and kind. There are multiple places to eat/grab a drink inside, and being on the Loop, it's a 2 minute walk to the shops and restaurants on Michigan Ave and the park. Great hotel, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vandalia, mi

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I love this hotel, nice rooms, great staff and the location could not be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Attending a conference

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: proximity of conference rooms
The hotel was easy to navigate - conference was in same general area. Staff was helpful and friencly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Excellent venue for our conference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great property and location. I'd love it if the rooms with better views didn't also have connecting doors, but I'd still stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt on the river in Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was in a great location and we were able to walk or take public transit easily to anywhere we wanted to go! The staff was very acommodating, polite and offered exceptional customer service. When we got into our room, there was a housekeeping issue. Upon notifying the front desk, they fixed it very quickly then called later in the day to follow up on the issue. The hotel itself had a great restaurants, a good market with a Starbucks and a nice little gift shop. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great Hyatt experience with a river view for a good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Took friends and grandchildren to chicago. Everything went very well and we all loved chicago. Planning on when to take another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Cozy room, great amenities & a perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived almost four hours prior to check-in and our room was ready. We even got an upgrade to the top floor! The staff was great and the hotel was spotless. They found the right mix of a leisurely setting with ample space to knock out some work as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The great location offsets lots of other shortages of this hotel. The hotel is located right next to the Michigan bridge. We had a room with wonderful bridge area view. The tour cruises are right there down the river walk area. It's also close to the parks. The hotel facility, room furnitures, room decoration are quite outdated. Rooms are generally small which is not surprising in big city. The staffs are friendly. We arrived in the 10am, and they were able to let us in the room that early. We really appreciate that. Overall, it's a good hotel to stay for tourists.