Ratings based on 2,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Good Hotel for business travel and for fun enjoyed experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the trip and hotel went for work training.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Enjoyed the trip and hotel went for work training.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

We got ROBBED January 2016

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: the room service staff was very kind and professional
Cons: add security add a suggestion map as to were to not go
Location: the cloud, aquarium we did not go as we were very afraid after the robbery and moved an hour away to another hotel for the remainder of our trip
We had a horrible experience in January 2016. We got robbed just a few streets down the road by the beach/lake as it was the view from our hotel window. They took all my friends luggage's as we had just picked them up from the airport, their wallets, Ipods, Ipad, my purse, video cam, my daughters Ipod my 2 friends were left with no clothing n no belongings. At the police station on State St. we found out that here had been a shooting inside the lobby of the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place the night before we had arrived.this happened to us on 1-28-2016 I had arrived at the hotel on 1-27-2016 my friends arrived the 28th just hours in Chicago and we got robbed as our car got broken into as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by LizJaquez, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We're very sorry to hear about what happened to you on your way to us, and we're happy to hear that you and your family are safe. Please know that we are taking all proper precautions to ensure the safety of guests when they are in our hotel. Best regards, Liz Jaquez Social Media Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in South Loop

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I do not know where to start. I have stayed in numerous hotels and this by far as been the best one yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel and location! Nice workout facility and close to activities in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great standard hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I only stayed here one night on New Year's Eve, but I enjoyed the hotel. It is a pretty typical hotel for its range. It was very clean in the room and throughout the hotel. Simple to check out from the hotel room phone, so I avoided the line at the front desk. I self parked in the attached garage and thought it was ideal. It was about a 10 or 15 minute walk to Chinatown. The only things I didn't care for was the ironing board leg as bent so it wobbled while you used it, and because it was New Year's Eve they made a policy that limited people in the hotel to only guest. I didn't have an issue with this policy, I actually like it. My issue was they did not enforce it on the elevator like they said they would. No one checked our wristband and we didn't have to use our room key to use the elevator. It didn't seem to be a real issue though because I didn't hear any loud noises or room partying. I just prefer for the hotel to follow through with a policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed New Year's Eve Had a great night, hotel room top of the line, people next door was extremely noisey but it was all in the fun of New Year's Eve celebration so we didn't complain. Overall great hotel! Definitely will be back again! 😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Birthday celebration

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: the view
hotel was very upscale and staff was absolutely great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Very nice hotel facility and staff were kind and accommodating. The only con is that the location is not within a walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel perfectly located.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The proximity to shopping, food and Soldiers Field.
Location: Everything was close by and access to anything was at the front door
My daughter treated me to a great experience for my retirement with tickets to the Bears/Broncos game this November. We usually stay with family in the suburbs but we are constantly trying to always get to the city so we decided this time to stay in the city. This hotel was perfectly situated for us to access Soldiers Field and access to CTA and cab service at the front door. Being from Chicago originally I of course needed White Castle which I was happily surprised to find was a 3 block walk. This was a perfect experience and the concierge at the hotel made our stay very comfortable and his knowledge of the city made it very accommodating to our shopping needs.