Ratings based on 2,952 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great wish I could have stayed longer, booked only one night and had to transfer because of comic convention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location for my event. The hospitality was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back for future stays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Generally all
Cons: We checked for 2 adults & 2 kids. Olny 3 towels for all 3 days of stay. We have to go to front desk to ask for one more towel. No refill cofee &sugar
Location: Lot to do.
Generally good. No in hotel good dinner place. Room service has hidden fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Dear Kumar, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your issues with towels and refills in your guestroom. We will share this with our Housekeeping team for review. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mellinium park

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I booked two nights in this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The staff are professional and the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and found the hotel and staff accommodating! We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatley, WI

Nice hotel in Chicago.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This was a nice hotel, but not family oriented. The pool area was small, and a lap pool. However, with everything else the city has to offer it wasn't a deal breaker. It was a nice location with easy access in and out. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will review this with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Great If You Are Conventioner

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Available parking
Cons: Customer focus
Location: Close to downtown Chicago and big name attractions. Within walking distance of Chinatown.
Overall, the experience was okay, but there were some big negatives. We were supposed to have a king bed. They had none available at check-in. We ended up in a room with 2 full size beds. I am 6'6" and 300 pounds and I was there with my wife to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The front desk representative was very nice to offer to pay for our overnight parking. Unfortunately, this was not communicated very well when it came time to checkout. I had to argue with the representative to get the parking paid for. Also, our room was not cleaned the day after our first night although housekeeping asked us if we wanted it and we said yes. When asked to have clean towels delivered to our room in the evening, we were greeted by a young man who was too busy listening to music on a portable device to have proper manners with a hotel guest. Once we got home I discovered a miscellaneous charge for $7 on my credit card. I still have no response as to what it was for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, We're very sorry to hear about your experience at check-in with your room type and again at check-out with the parking charge. I've shared your feedback with our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams for review. I assure you this is not the customer service we are capable of and appreciate you sharing this feedback so we can improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The big room
Cons: Don't have housekeeping knocking so early.
Beautiful room, great view. Only problem was housekeeping was knocking at our door at 8:30 in the morning. We weren't even out of bed. Check out was 12:00
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency McCormick Place for your visit to Chicago. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms. We're sorry to hear about Housekeeping knocking so early and appreciate you sharing this feedback. We will be sure to follow up with our team. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Absolutely loved the hotel! The corner room was amazing! Can't wait to go again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Hi Casey, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location for a great price!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Had a great St. PATRICK'S Day weekend with a great stay at the Hyatt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for staying with us for St. Patrick's Day! We hope you enjoyed the celebrations and festivities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My boy and I enjoyed our stay. Our only statement, would have been, to have a microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Elyse, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your feedback regarding the microwave. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again!