Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Was able to check in early.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, very good hotel.
Cons: Standard rooms are too small and the shower is for tiny people.
Location: Entertainment district, Convention facilities, Fashion Mall, a lt of eateries, and close to the Airport.
Overall it was very nice. Just the right amount of most things: Service: Reception desk mixed response. Very one else very good. Clean, good ambiance, and near many facilities that you can walk to most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
My experience was pleasant and uneventful. It was a very short stay but everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peshtigo, WI

Very nice hotel close to O'Hare.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Include bottled water in the rooms as a courtesy rather than requiring payment for bottled water from the mini bar. Include free parking.
Location: Very close to the airport-courtesy shuttle and many excellent restaurants-many within walking distance of the hotel..
The staff was extremely helpful especially the valet group. Spencer was excellent given us recommendations for Italian restaurant in the area. Also the staff at the restaurant in the hotel were awesome-friendly and always checking on us to make sure we had everything needed. Breakfast was excellent in the trendy restaurant. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 stars? really?

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Lobby
This hotel deserves 3.5 star only. It's over-rated. Room was good but not for 4 star hotel and a refrigerator they brought was messy and old. Lobby looked great but not for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is confusing.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Nice property, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Parking procedures could be improved.
Location: Located near major freeways and O'Hare Airport. Lots of construction going on with many of the freeways, so kind of a challenge to get to.
When we booked the hotel on Expedia, our package deal that we signing up for was to include free parking. But, when we checked in the staff implied they we doing us a favor and comping the parking. We were moving our daughter and had our car and a U Haul vehicle, so we were happy we given the free parking after all. Hotel staff need to explain to their guests how the parking works, we had problems entering and leaving the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for travel in and out of O'Hare

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Transportation, quiet, nice lobby
Cons: Red bar opening earlier
Location: Not sure
Everyone was very helpful. Check in, despite a bus load of people was efficient. The Red Bar was superb, especially a tall blonde woman with a slight accent. She made sure everything ran smoothly. The shuttle to the airport is also efficient. A driver named Ben was particularly helpful with the construction at the airport, pointing us in the right direction. This is a wonderful hotel. I do wish they would open the Red Bar all day for those of us on different time zones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Overall a great hotel. I would stay here again. Train station is only about a 3 block walk with a shuttle if you prefer not to walk. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Did not have a chance to take in the hotel dining but it looked like a nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel has beautiful features. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. There are also beautiful flowers surrounding every floor. Check in was quick. There is a shuttle to the train. Parking is not free. It's $22 per night for each car. Also, O'Hare is far from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay when I go back i will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I requested room for 4 people. Just one king bed is not enough for 4 people, but no change or cancel, upgrade allowed. Don't even try this option, unpublished at Expedia.com, hotel itself is perfect.