Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Close to many shops, restaurants. I love the courtyard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Shopping and expo center.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice hotel for the area. We were not expecting the hotel to be as upscale as it was. Easy access to shopping and the expo center which is attached. Would stay here again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close and convenient to where we needed to be

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I'LL make this short and sweet .great hotel newly remodeled ,friendly staff ,comfortable room and at a very reasonable rate.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in the Schaumburg area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overbooked and under construction

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We arrived to find the lobby under construction and a makeshift front desk with at least 15 people in line and 2 staff. We sat at the bar to wait, only to find out other guests were being relocated to another hotel. When we got to the desk, they were going to move us too, but we insisted they honor our reservation. The manager said it would be a couple hours, but we could have a room. We went out to dinner and returned, asked for our room and were given keys. Got to room and it was occupied!! People in bed!! Went back to front desk and finally got a room of our own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so called prepaid confirmed reservation

Posted Mar 6, 2017
After making a prepaid confirmed reservation, I got to the hotel after a flight from New York to be told that the hotel was sold out and that there were no rooms. At no time had the hotel given any prior indication that it had a policy of over-booking, that a "reservation" was no different than walking in off the street or that pre-paying for the room didn't make any difference. Neither did the hotel send me a text or an email to explain prior to my arrival that it had sold out. I will never make a "reservation" at a Hyatt hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Couples getaway. Overall good. Renovating currently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Small bathroom

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The keys didn't work and they had to send someone to change the batteries of the lock which wasn't that bad but why wouldn't they fix that problem before. On Orbitz it said breakfast included when I booked but it wasn't when I got there
4 out of 5
by General

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
All as expected. There was construction on site, but no impact from it. Only thing that was annoying is they do not provide a receipt unless you go back to the counter and check out and request one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The experience at the Hyatt was nice, very clean, cozy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Schaumberg, IL

Close to place of work, business travel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The breakfast buffet is NOT worth 20$. You've got to be kidding me. I am glad I had a breakfast voucher or I would have made a complaint. There were no sugar free options, like jams and syrups for people like me who are diabetic or have to watch their blood sugar. You have NO non fat yogurts either, and I love yogurt for breakfast. Also, how about to-go boxes? Myself and I am sure others are there for business and don't have the time or even want to have to sit down and eat amongst strangers when we are in a hurry. And have to deal with a waiter, where they make you feel guilty and need to tip (which I didn't). I just want to grab a hot meal and go.