Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very kind and welcoming. I am definitely going to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It's a good and decent hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This place is pretty far from Dawntown and can take more than an hour even during non rush hours to commute to the city limits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Meant for meetings in industrial parkland

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Cons: no chair in the room
Location: there is certainly plenty of shopping and franchise food joints
this is a fine hotel that is well-suited to corporate meetings. there is something very 80s about it. the room was spacious and clean. My room looked out on a tight courtyard over the pool surrounded by other rooms looking in so it wasn't appropriate to raise the light shade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok of a hotel- definitely not Hyatt standards

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The rooms were not clean and the furniture looked like from a school class room. Completely danged up. Shower floor was not clean, felt like wearing flip flops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Need better ventilation

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: clean, near shopping mall
Cons: washroom fan. sofa could be bigger
Location: Easy direction near hwy 290. Nearby Woodfield mall, ikea, whole foods in walking distance.
air conditioner is ok, but the fan in washroom didn't function well, producing a strong mouldy smell all over room after shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
perfect in every way! wonderful staff wonderful facility!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Would still recommend and possibly stay again but I hope they work on cleanliness!
Cons: Dirty room service plates and cups sat outside of room doors on the floor when we would walk the halls. Cleanliness is an issue for this hotel!
Came to visit family. We overall liked the hotel. It was in a great area, walking distance to lots of restaurants and right across the street from Woodfield Mall. The hotel has a BEAUTIFUL lobby with a full bar and restaurant with great food (although the waiters aren't so good). There's also a Starbucks in the lobby. My mom worked out every morning in the gym and there were also two pools (indoor and outdoor). The actual rooms are pretty mediorcre. There was a frig but no microwave. The bathroom was very small, but we loved the shower. One thing that we didn't like was that housekeeping didn't service our room daily, like we've experienced at other hotels. We saw them on our floor servicing other rooms everyday but ours was never serviced. We were there for four days and had to call and ask for clean towels on two different times. My mom ended up going up to a housekeeper's cart and taking some towels in bulk so that we wouldn't have to call and ask anymore. Our dirty towels piled up in our bathroom. Beds never got made and bathroom never got cleaned and restocked our whole stay. This was disappointing! I didn't sleep under the covers my whole stay because the blanket under the comforter was stained brownish/yellow as if it hadn't been changed in a while. Restaurant staff and front desk staff weren't as "chipper" as other hotel staff we'd stayed at before. They weren't necessarily rude but they often seemed to not want to deal with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel for business.

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel is comfortable bed and rooms. But It has old capacity. Staff is kind and service also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convent location

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and efficient enjoy the visit. Xxxxxxxxxxxxx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's time to renovate!

Posted May 4, 2017
Ceiling leaking in our room, room smelled Of cigarettes. Generally the hotel and rooms are very outdated and in need of renovation.