Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is $30, or $15 per night to park a block away in a parking structure. Traffic to the parking structure was a total nightmare. Had to circle for 20 mins just to get there. I would recommend paying the extra $15 to park in the small lot at the hotel. Also, in the structure, you have to leave your car there until the next day. You can't come and go. The breakfast was very below average for a continental breakfast. There was no hot water whatsoever the morning I tried to take a shower. This was apparently a one-time problem, though, that was fixed by the time I was checking out. I would stay again for the price and location alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I wasn't looking for luxury. I needed the right location & clean The hotel room was tiny bit clean. It was clean & friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from The Villages

Lincoln Park - KC

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pleasant but the room was tiny.
3 out of 5
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rather, Knott from i

very good

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable getaway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Convenient Lincoln Park location. Clean, nice staff. The free internet is so slow it reminded me of dial-up modems. $10/day will get you an upgrade, or you can go to the coffee shop next door and use free wifi.
1 out of 5
by ROBERT from Chicago

Disgruntled guest

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom sink had no hot water. I just discovered that although I am a nonsmoker, I have been charged a $200.00 smoking fee! I will never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Windy City Sadness

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: location was acceptable
Cons: it needs to be updated.
The hotel is outdated and dirty. Our room had stains on the wall that were unsettling. The bathroom taps were not combined so when you washed your hands you got burnt and frost bit in tandem. The walls were very thin! It is a very old building and we had no control of the room temp. We had to run the ac unit full time to compensate for the radiators being on full time. The building had no fitness or health equipment and I was required to jump through many hoops to get a day pass at a local facility. The hotel should have a collection of passes pre-arranged for their guests. It is a harsh comparison but the hotel reminded me of a combination of "The Shining" and "Bates Motel"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI.

Nice location in Lincoln Park area.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to where I needed to go including restaurants and a pub.
Cons: Elevator! Rattles and scares the heck out of you until you get used to it.
Location: On site parking and left my car there the whole time. I did VIP parking. 30 ft from entrance. $30/day.
Daughter and son-in-law were giving birth at St. Joseph 5 blocks away. Nice walk every day. Rooms are small but plenty fine for the price. Free breakfast was adequate. Staff very friendly and asked every day if we had a baby yet! Took 3 days! At the last minute, I decided I had to stay another night. No problem, kept my own room. Bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night ever

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, The cost is great relative to the location. The rooms are not great they are not always that clean and tidy but I've always had a pleasant stay. This time I paid the same rate for a room between the stairs and was up all night with people going through them as the doors slammed shut. Any of the 218 318 418 rooms should be $50-$100 less per night. My sink leaked all night my toilet ran all night and I was kept up all night by the stairway doors slamming shut. Worst night ever.