Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Only 1.2 miles from Wrigley Field

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very old motel with minimal amenities. If you only sleep there it is passabl . Also, they will hold your luggage after checkout until you are ready to leave city. Staff works hard to make up for building deficiency.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location everything walking distance feltsafe

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Beds were very uncomfortable room too small but area great location Id stay there again for the price and they had breakfast included yay!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Old relic in need of upgrade

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Facility is worn out. Plumbing leaks Extension cords in all sockets. Expired conditional inspection certificate on the groaning elevator. Cracked tiles. Worn out furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Temperature of water during shower

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Water changed from too hot to too cold too often during my shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Not to recommend

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Old, dirty, very noisy a/c, ammenities and coffee not refilled without asking, not working bath tub and lights, low water pressure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very nice stay hotel is homely and staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Makes Chicago easy

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff. The location. The neighborhood. Affordable rates.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit. A little worn.
Location: Dozens of restaurants and pubs. Lincoln Park. De Paul University.
Great neightborhood, loads of restaurants and a bus stops right in front of the hotel. Super easy to get everywhere from here. Quiet, quaint. My teen daughter much preferred this over her experience in one of the big name hotels downtown a couple of years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
For the money, excellent!!! Breakfast perfect for on the run!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the places we wanted to go

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: location of the hotel was great we were 1 1/2 miles from Wrigley and we could walk anywhere or take the L train Staff at this hotel was excellent
Cons: bathrooms and elevator need to be updated
Location: close to everything we wanted to do
The room was small but we didn't need a lot of space for sleeping,bathroom was really small and needs to be updated,Room was really clean Staff at the hotel was excellent and helped us a lot great great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Location: Close to my family.
Very warm, and welcoming. Great location to lots of activities.