Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

nice location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
the hotel is close to restaurants, very safe to walk during night time and close to bars and clubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slough

Cheap Lake View hotel with parking

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: King sized bed and location
Cons: Needs tidying up
Location: Lincoln Park and zoo
Stayed here 1 night Large rooms, old bathrooms with character and low powered showers but King sized comfy bed. Quiet away from road. Buffet breakfast not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MI

Disappointing hotel stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the bathtub and fix the internet issues. If you're going to advertise "Fast, free wifi" you should also deliver it!
We booked the hotel on Expedia and any savings through the on-line booking were offset by an "Extra Guest Fee" of $85.74 even though we had a double room with two double beds for four adults. The rooms are very small, old, and somewhat run-down. The air conditioner was very noisy and barely kept the room at a reasonable temperature. The bathtub had a huge tear in the base near the drain that had been poorly repaired with some kind of adhesive. The "free" wifi was worthless as we couldn't get a decent signal in our room and logging into the wifi was full of connection problems. The best thing about this hotel is the location in Lincoln Park. If you are visiting someone in this immediate area, there are few other options. This has not been our worst hotel experience, but it ranks near the bottom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great for the price!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My husband and I stayed here because it was within walking distance from Wrigley Field, it didn't cost an arm and a leg, and the parking fee was super reasonable. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was easy to find! It is an old building, but we were expecting that based on other reviews we had read. We were on the third floor, so when we checked in, we took the elevator up. I'm sure it's fine....however....it made awful noises all the way up and shook most of the time. We took the stairs for the remainder of our stay. The room was small, but clean, and the bed was crazy comfy. We didn't take a shower, so I'm not sure how well that worked, but the water pressure in the sink wasn't too great. The little air conditioning unit worked okay, but we did have to leave it on the entire time in order for the room to be reasonable. Overall, it was a great stay and would definitely stay there again if we were doing things in the area :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Washington State

Nice hotel near many activities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Check-in was fast and easy. This is an older hotel building, but I quite enjoyed it for what it is! Good relatively fast free WiFi for guests, although I had to enter the promo code each time I got to my room, not a big deal. They are walking distance to food, shopping, there's a movie theater nearby, and Wrigley Field was a 15 minute walk away, your time may vary. I was happy with The Inn At Lincoln Park! Staff was friendly and helpful, our room was quiet, and while not the highest of luxury, I saw it as a place to sleep, clean up and head back out the next day to enjoy the sights of Chicago and vicinity. If you feel the need for high quality everything when you travel and stay some where, then maybe this place isn't for you, I enjoyed the 'old fashioned' feel of the building. Reminded a lot of my Grandparents home, before it was torn down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic old hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The old fashioned feel. (I am an antique person)
Cons: The air conditioner was not effective - the fan blew, but it was not very cool. Considering the humidity of 85% we needed more cool air.
Location: Location was fabulous - a lot of restaurants, the bus stop was within a block and a half. Perfect!
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Lincoln Park. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a small sitting area and a nice sized closet. The breakfast was a simple continental breakfast, but it worked for our needs. Our only complaint was the air conditioner. It wasn't that hot the weekend we were there, but the humidity was at 85% and higher. The old air conditioner was not very effective.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from howard, wisconsin

Disappointing hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was very outdated and in need of repair, air conditioner did not work well, water in shower went from hot to cold and back to hot randomly, and the tv had poor picture quality. For the price we paid, not a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel and Great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Have blackout blinds in rooms
Location: Close to lake front, Wrigley Field, and downtown Chicago.
We were in town for some Cubs games. The hotel is within walking distance to Wrigley Field and to the lake front for morning jogs. Bus stops and the train station is very convenient also. My only complain was there were no blackout blinds in our room. The sun rises very early in the summer so it was hard to sleep in. The windows have air conditioning units so you are unable to close curtains, but a blackout blind that you could pull down to the unit would have helped!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay While In Chicago

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
My wife and I were recently in Chicago and stayed at the Inn at Lincoln Park. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, well kept and had every thing that we needed and asked for. It was large, had a frig and microwave in it too, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Their breakfast lounge was well kept and stocked with several types of cereals, fruit, waffles, bagels, Danish rolls, and French toast, along with a variety of coffees, teas, juices etc. There was plenty for all of the guests, a great area to eat and to catch up on the morning news. There are several restaurants with in easy walking distance of the hotel, check out the ones on Broadway St, you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be going back to Chicago as there is so much to see and do all year round and we will be staying at the Inn at Lincoln Park when we do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Quaint hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Needed a clean bed and easy overnight parking near Wrigley Field, and this was perfect. The area was within walking distance from park, safe and convent. Nice, helpful staff. Thanks