Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very good. Staff are very friendly. Would go there again. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 24, 2017
couldn't turn the heat off. room was a bit warmer than I'd like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was exactly what I needed for my one night stay and it was located in a nice neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and I'll be staying there again if I go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Really friendly staff, great customer service, nice clean room with tv was perfect for a qyuck stay for the night. Radiators ran really hot in my room even with adjustments but not unmanageable with a slightly open window. Only complaint is the free internet instructions. Indeed free as it says but need to define the instructions more clearly. Currently asks for email and email again. If you put a valid email in first box, enter whatever passcode from the second sheet given at checkout is. Everything else should be good and not a concern hotrl night at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: bed was great
Cons: cold breeze came thru the closed window. sink needs 2 b fixed.
sink smelled awful. bathroom doors are awkwardly placed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nostalgic Feel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: I like the feeling I had of staying in a hotel that didn't feel like a hotel.
Location: Close to Wal-Mart grocery, Michaels, Marshalls, DSW, lots of restaurants, small shops. All within walking distance.
I chose this hotel because it was close to Andersonville, where my daughter moved to. It still has the charm of an older hotel, and met all my needs. I was traveling by myself so the room size was perfect. I felt at like I was at home in my bedroom. Everything was clean, room was warm even though the temperature dipped to -12. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great people running the place. Very old with lots of character. It's clean and comfortable. If you need a Hilton property this is not for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Had to change room due to tv not connected and not able due to extension cord was wrong one, second room had several extension cords to get electricity. Room was very small previous room was even smaller, all is great other than room size and cable (Dish) kept losing signal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Totally fine! But wifi and shower didn't work get well. Each time, we had to connect wifi again with passcode. Also, shower doesn't have any power and not hot. It took a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I enjoyed my atay at the hotel. But it seriously needs much better wifi