Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great free breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location. price.
Cons: stairs to elevator. elevator itself.
the complimentary breakfast buffet was much better most of the larger/chain hotels. fresh food, good variety, good atmosphere. BUT--ask before you go, as i am handicapped, and the hotel does not tell you there is a small set of stairs leading to the elevator! Also, the elevator is in CONDITIONAL state--meaning it does not meet all state requirements--and it is a bit creaky and scary... The room was old fashioned--quaint, but clean. the location is good. taxi service is quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel is in an amazing spot right between Lincoln Park and North Clark Street, which is a 1 mile straight shot to Wrigley Field. Plenty of restaurants, bars/pubs, and shopping opportunities all within a short walk from the hotel. Free Wifi included and breakfast provided in the morning. There was a $30 parking fee that wasn't clearly advertised, the room was a little dated, and water pressure in the shower left something to be desired, but weighed against everything else it is a small price to pay for such an affordable room in such a prime location. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very good. Staff are very friendly. Would go there again. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 24, 2017
couldn't turn the heat off. room was a bit warmer than I'd like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was exactly what I needed for my one night stay and it was located in a nice neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and I'll be staying there again if I go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Really friendly staff, great customer service, nice clean room with tv was perfect for a qyuck stay for the night. Radiators ran really hot in my room even with adjustments but not unmanageable with a slightly open window. Only complaint is the free internet instructions. Indeed free as it says but need to define the instructions more clearly. Currently asks for email and email again. If you put a valid email in first box, enter whatever passcode from the second sheet given at checkout is. Everything else should be good and not a concern hotrl night at all.
2 out of 5
by RICHARD

Clean but the hotel needs major upgrading.......

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn is located in an area of Chicago which is very convenient to shopping, sight seeing and public transportation. The property itself appears clean but the room I was in required major upgrading. It was an "economy" room by description so it was very small. The room is heated by radiator and has no thermostat to adjust the heat....very hot. There was a window unit air conditioner left in place which created an unsecure window on a first floor room and also allowed cold air through the window. The Air Conditioner was unplugged. The TV ans associated DirectTV connection were unplugged upon arrival. I could have the TV plugged in or the Coffee Maker...but not both. The bathroom sink drained very slowly and the bathtub shower controls were in poor condition. The TV reception was spotty at best. with numerous Satellite TV Pixel distortions. In fairness, the hotel staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I would not recommend the hotel unless no other ow cost options in the area were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: bed was great
Cons: cold breeze came thru the closed window. sink needs 2 b fixed.
sink smelled awful. bathroom doors are awkwardly placed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nostalgic Feel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: I like the feeling I had of staying in a hotel that didn't feel like a hotel.
Location: Close to Wal-Mart grocery, Michaels, Marshalls, DSW, lots of restaurants, small shops. All within walking distance.
I chose this hotel because it was close to Andersonville, where my daughter moved to. It still has the charm of an older hotel, and met all my needs. I was traveling by myself so the room size was perfect. I felt at like I was at home in my bedroom. Everything was clean, room was warm even though the temperature dipped to -12. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great people running the place. Very old with lots of character. It's clean and comfortable. If you need a Hilton property this is not for you.