Ratings based on 5,738 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Good location but hotel was incredibly dirty.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
There was only one plug in, in the whole hotel room. The bathroom was tiny. The carpet on each of the floors looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The room was very humid. There was only 2 elevators that were working, so there was a long wait every time. The air conditioner was incredibly loud. I would never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Jen. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us.  We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly and that our accommodations didn't meet your expectations.  We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel staff is very courteous and attentive. They were willing to assist with whatever we needed. However, the carpet in the rooms and hallways was extremely dirty and old. Carpet needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The price and location are an absolute winner! The rooms were a bit dated, the double bed a bit small, but so comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and room service did a great job daily. Absolutely recommend to anyone who wants to explore Chicago on foot. Everywhere was in walking distance!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect,but hotel is too dirty

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hallways' carpet are so dirty, room was uncomfortable, bathroom so small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Elevators slow. Carpets old and stained.
The staff is very helpful. Centrally located with great restaurants, bars, entertainment and historic sites nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was good. The elevators are a bit small which isn't the best. They're also in need of reservations on the floors. The carpet is old and It brings down the overall look of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Don't spend the money

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The lobby is nice, but the rest of the hotel is old. Carpet frayed and torn, spiders in the room, dirty, asked for a room with a view and we got a room with a tiny window that you have to maneuver over the a/c unit to look out of. Plus, the a/c unit leaked water so we woke up to wet clothes and bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Lane. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal.  It's unfortunate you had such challenges with your room and that your room wasn't refreshed properly.  We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location centred and close to all attractions within walking distance. The bed is comfortable, lamps in the room were rusted need to be replaced and the bathroom needs to be refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Basic, but excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Not fancy, but you could not get a better location. Clean, a little old, but the staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Convenient location to explore Chicago

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location and great staff
Cons: Some updating needed - getting a little tired
Location: River, Lakefront, shopping, restaurants, the "EL"
This was the perfect location for walking around Chicago. You could walk to the Navy Pier, the river, Millenium Park, and the 'EL' if you were travelling further. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel staff were helpful. The elevators are very small and can't hold many people however the staff make sure those waiting first get on first during the busy times. The hotel parking is expensive but you can park next door on N. St. Clair with Park Whiz for $20. less a night. The hotel staff person suggested it.