Ratings based on 2,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não vale o quanto custa.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Boa localização.
Cons: Acesso a internet. Limpeza dos quartos Organização da recepção.
Não tive uma experiência boa neste hotel. Chegamos no dia 31/12/15 e a recepção estava uma bagunça. Super lotada com uma fila para o checkin. Meu quarto não foi limpo corretamente. Tinha embalagens de bebidas e comidas de outros hospedes. Apesar da tarifa super cara o hotel não disponibiliza acesso a WiFi gratuito no quarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: location, pool, room
Cons: need to offer free internet. movies were too expensive
Location: walking distance to art institute, millennium park, and loop. easy walk up Michigan av. activities suitable for children with the pool
Great location easy to walk to other areas. rooms were nice size and clean. quiet for being in a very busy area. very beautifully decorated for the holidays. staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location, great pool, and value

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location is great and clean nice rooms. Great shower and pool. We live in burbs and this is our go to hotel for value in city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the Mag. Mile

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Stayed at this beautiful hotel for NYE, great location and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We went to Chicago to visit family between Christmas and New Year. I couldn't believe that this beautiful hotel was so reasonably priced over the holiday. The rooms were basic but clean. The hotel is pretty amazing with it's gorgeous pool and fantastic ballrooms. It has a Starbucks and two other (expensive, of course) restaurants. It is located right on the Magnificent Mile convenient to anything else you want to see in the city. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The concierge helped us get a wheelchair taxi to the museum campus. I would definitely recommend this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and worn

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This hotel needs updating. The carpet is beyond worn. The rooms are tiny and the beds were super uncomfortable. While the location was excellent, we will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Chicago Christmas Time

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Pool & Location
Cons: Nothing...
Stayed here before...will stay here again. Parking is expensive and food is not cheap, but for the location its worth it...everything is pricey on The Magnificent Mile. They do a great job @ The Intercontinental. Pool & exercise facilities are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Impressive

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: Plenty of shopping and an abundance of fine dining available near by.
The Intercontinental hotel was impressive in many ways. What we enjoyed the most was the building façade, the lobby lounge in Michael Jordan's restaurant and the rooms were very comfortable. Wonderfully located right on Michigan Avenue which worked out well for shopping and restaurants. Unfortunately it was a foggy day which pulled back a little on the view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff below par on service.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very uncomfortable beds. Staff lacks basic courtesy. Will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Magnificient Mile

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Historical hotel with the best location on Magnificient Mile. Hotel staff was so helpful and pleasant. Near plenty of restaurants, shops and movie theater. Can't beat that. Wine and chocolate bar downstair, a must stop. We even stayed longer.