Ratings based on 2,475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice hotel but room disappointing and some staff unhelpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us such a candid review. I am glad that you felt we were 4 star worthy. I hope this means you had an enjoyable stay. However I wish we could have known you were unhappy with your room or the service. We truly do want to make your stay most enjoyable so I am sorry if we fell short during your stay. We hope you visit us again and allow us a chance to show you a true 5 star experience. Sincerely, Ronald Hoogerbrugge General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel cercano a todo

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cercno a la famosa Milla con todos sus apardores y sabor. Chicago cercano al parque Millenium y a la mayoria delos museos
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Querido invitado, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejarnos un 5 estrellas revisión. Me alegra saber que pasaste un buen rato en Chicago. Agradecemos sus comentarios. Por favor, visítenos de nuevo. Sinceramente, Ronald Hoogerbrugge gerente general
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location but

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staying at a nice hotel on Michigan avenue...I expected more...the service was equal to a holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered as a guest at our hotel. I assure you our staff takes great pride in providing each guest with a positive experience, so I apologize for any way we fell short of this promise during your stay. Please do not ever hesitate to share with us how we could better serve you and make your stay worthy of 5 stars. It is truly our wish that you leave here with fond memories. We hope you give us another chance to show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elegance at its finest!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everytime my husband and I visit Chicago we stay at the Intercontinental! It is beautifully located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile! Beautiful rooms, friendly amd professional staff. A jewel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. P.s.: people tend to say its expensive but I disagree. You pay for quality. Worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear DeAndree, I very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and also the staff here. We take great pride in sharing with you our elegant yet comfortable accommodations. I am glad to hear that you and your husband have made us your favorite Chicago hotel. Your loyalty means a lot. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the best location in Chicago

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel and room was the best in town . Staff was very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share with us such kind feedback. Our staff appreciates it very much. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the service and your room. We hope this means we will be seeing you again. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Top Hotel+ 1a Lage und sehr nettem Hotelpersonal

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Die 1a Lage an der Michigan Ave.! Das super nette Hotelpersonal!! Das Frühstücksbüffet, trotz hohem Preis ist top!!
Cons: Bei einer Belegung/3 Pers. und einem 1-wöchigen Aufenthalt, sind die Ablagemöglichkeiten für Kleidung sehr begrenzt! Zusätzl. Regelbretter im Schrank!
Location: Direkt an der Michigan Ave./Shoppingmeile!! Wenige Schritte zum Chicago River/Architectur Bootstour!!! Loop/Fahrt mit der "L", Millennium Park, ect.
Wir, Familie, 51/53/19Jahre haben dort eine Woche verbracht und waren restlos begeistert! Das Hotelpersonal ist ausnahmslos super freundlich und bei allem behilflich! Das Restaurant "Michael Jordan´s Steakhouse" serviert super leckere Steaks und ein herrliches Knoblauchbrot mit flüssigem Blauschimmelkäse!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Liebe Sabine, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit nehmen unser Hotel zu überprüfen. Ich bin froh, dass die ganze Familie bei uns genossen bleiben zu hören, sowie alle Standorte Chicago zu bieten hat. Sie wählten einen große Zeit des Jahres mit außerordentlich warmen Wetter. Unser Personal ist stolz auf die Bereitstellung von Erinnerungen für Familien vor allem, wenn aus einer solchen Entfernung reisen. Ihr Feedback wird sehr geschätzt. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns eines Tages wieder besuchen werden. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful lobby, old tired rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beautiful lobby, great staff and location. Old worn out rooms. Bathroom needs everything new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for any discomfort your room condition may have caused. If you could reach out to us we would love to learn more about your experience so we can make sure to remedy the situation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location and wonderful service. Our staff takes great pride in providing a positive experience so your kind words are appreciated. We do hope you consider staying with us again, perhaps in our newly renovated Executive Tower. Sincerely, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterville, United States of America

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Excellent location on the Miracle Mile; shopping restaurants and Millennium Park with walking distance, as well as the River Walk.
This is a beautiful hotel well worth exploring to see the areas in which you may not be staying like King Arthur's Court. My room was spacious and comfortable as well as nicely decorated. I slept great in a strange bed for three nights! I was impressed by the quietness of the room. Michael Jordan's Bar/Steakhouse was wonderful; the food delicious and well presented, the wait staff courteous, efficient and welcoming. A special thanks to Luis, Lupe, Jennifer and Erika in the bar for helping to make my stay so enjoyable! I was in Chicago for a conference that was taking place at another hotel and was very glad I stayed here instead of at the hosting site. The Inter Continental was within walking distance, and the 15 minute walk to and from the conference was pleasant and pretty with lots of nice landscaping in the area. highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Chicago!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind review with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am always delighted to hear when a guest is able to explore and see more of what our iconic hotel has to offer. Our historic ballrooms are one of a kind and truly a gem in this great city. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Chicago. Sincerely, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemont, IL

Average at best not worth the cost

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, bed and linens were nice.
Cons: Bad A/C Room service waking us up Room placement looking at a wall Starbucks being over packed
Location: On Michigan Avenue. Everything you want or need at your finger tips.
The hotel was in a great location but that was about it. The A/C in our room barely worked, room service woke us up knocking on our door at 8 am after a late night at the Bears Game, the elevator made all types of scary noises that made us very uneasy as well as other guests traveling up and down with us, our city view was facing a wall and the Starbucks connected had a line out the door at 11 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Green, I am sorry for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Our Starbucks is known for being the busiest in the city, something I myself battle at times. I am glad you had a nice time in the city despite your limited view. Please give us a call before your next trip to Chicago and we will make sure you get a room with a view. Sincerely, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is beautiful, room was small

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The lobby with Starbucks
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Right near great shopping
The room was nice, comfortable bed, but very tight space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I apologize for any discomfort due to your room size. I must recommend you try our Executive Tower on your next stay, the rooms are known for being quite spacious and you may just enjoy your stay that much more. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Markus Krebs Hotel Manager