Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Right in the heart of downtown Chicago, il

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My experience was great. Ivy hotel accommodated all of my needs and expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: michigan ave - shopping
Fairly modern but it looked like maintenance has lacked in recent years. Hotel was dirty and could use better cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback from a recent stay, we are happy to know you had a pleasant time and enjoyed our proximity to local attractions. Please come back to visit us again so we may have the opportunity to earn the 5th star! Thank you for choosing the IVY. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Liked the contemporary décor and layout. Our room had a separate sitting room and this was extremely comfortable.
Cons: We arrived early in the day. It would have been nice had they offered to hold our luggage for us until check in. We left it in the car and had to transport it ourselves instead of being able to unload at curbside.
Location: Centrally located near everything. Easy walk to the Navy Pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback, we work hard to ensure our guests have a positive experience and are thankful for your 5 star review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations and our location. For a future visit, we do have complimentary luggage storage available for early arrivals and departures, so we will be happy to hold on to your things so you can enjoy the city! I apologize that it was not better communicated to you. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean atmosphere
Cons: No vanity area with good lighting to put your makeup on.
Clean room. Only issue was for a female bad lighting putting on your makeup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guadalupe: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to know you felt our hotel to be very clean and inviting! Thank you for letting us know your thoughts in regards to the bathroom lighting, your opinion is very important to us and we will look for a solution for this. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Belle découverte

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Chambre, localisation, accueil
Location: Magasinage, restos, bars, marche agréable
Hôtel boutique parfait au coeur de l'action. Je recommande et j'espère y retourner très prochainement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luvar, Thank you for submitting your feedback after a recent visit. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable experience and took advantage of our excellent location! Please tell your friends about our hotel and come see us again so we may earn that fifth star! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I don't want to leave a review this way and it seems like you might get more reviews if this wasn't mandatory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, We work hard to make our guests happy and want to thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing the IVY for your accommodations in Chicago and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location, and a gorgeous large room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was large, and every fixture and detail was very nice. You can't beat the location, and the price is comparable with other nice hotels in the area
Cons: Everything was great. We had no complaints. This was our 2nd time here, and we plan on staying here again.
Location: Red line is right down the street. A ton of restaurants and bars in walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daryl, Thank you for staying with IVY Boutique Hotel and for providing your feedback with our staff and management. We are happy to know you had a 5 Star stay and will be most thrilled to welcome you back for future visits in our King Suite! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Will do it again

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Celebrated my 6th wedding anniversary. My wife was very happy with the decor. Which made me very happy! ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Happy belated Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate with the IVY. We are glad to know you and your wife enjoyed your accommodations. We wish to welcome you back again and have another opportunity to earn the final star! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Tourist Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, staff.
Cons: Getting work done in the room is difficult. The work area is an afterthought; it is uncomfortable to work for any length of time.
For a small hotel, this one works hard to measure up to the best. The rooms are tiny, but the ambiance more than makes up for the size. Everything has been upgraded and the quality of the furnishings is quite good. If you don't plan on spending much time in your room, the Ivy is an excellent choice. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Michigan Avenue and the heart of Chicago, the location is ideal for walking everywhere. One shortcoming: For business travelers needing to do work the desk and chair are noticeably mismatched -- the chair is too low or the desk too high and there's so much stuff crowded onto the work area that you'll need to clear it all off. If you have multiple devices that need charging, the desk area won't accommodate them all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for choosing IVY Hotel for your recent stay in Chicago. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your feedback regarding the working desk area in our guest rooms, location, and services. We will take this into consideration as we are looking for areas in need of improvement. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel, 10 min. walk to Navy Pier.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Bed had only mattress, no box springs which made it very low. It was a nice hotel and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for choosing IVY Hotel for your Chicago visit! We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and will love for you to visit us again so we may earn the 5th star! Kind Regards,