Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, beautiful decor in the room and bathroom. Possibly a weird thing to mention but the lobby and rooms all smell really nice and clean.
Cons: Bar area was a bit dirty, or could have just been our table - we were stepping on crumbs around the table. Lounge furniture was not very comfortable.
Location: Easy access to the L, museums, restaurants and State St. shops.
We had an excellent stay at the JW Marriott - room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We didn't have much of a view but, that was not a particular concern for us. All the staff that we met during check in and at the bar were so courteous and friendly. We will definitely be staying next time we're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Convenient location. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel! The staff was friendly and the it was very clean. Our rooms were immaculate and the bathroom was large and impressive. When I stay in Chicago, this will be the only place I book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: comfortable, nicely done
Great features; wonderful lobby with a lot of space for meeting colleagues. I didn't like the window in my room. it had frosted glass I suppose because it looked out to other windows. I would have preferred to just close my drapes but at least have the option to have a little natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Extremely Comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a great location for exploring Chicago and the room was very modern and extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the distinct lack of towel racks for hand towels in the bathroom, which made storing used towels a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from nyc

Great Hotel and very clean

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable and clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Waterloo, IA

lovely!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
What a super busy weekend, we were in town for the Chicago marathon. The hotel and staff were well prepared, professional & accommodating to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taila

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for the Chicago Marathon and it was a perfect location for us. A short walk to everything. Room was a little small, but beautiful spacious bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulf from Sweden

Ok

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel in downtown Chicago, A bit expensive and I don't think it lives up to 4 stars.