Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Only negative was our room temp was too warm making it difficult to sleep. It was fixed quickly after we called the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel smelled awesome! Even though the subway passes soo near by... You can't even hear it! Very nice rooms and very nice decorations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Marriott experience expected

Posted Jul 27, 2016
1. Rooms were not ready 1.5 hours past check in time of 3pm. Told we could change our clothes for dinner in women's restroom. 2. Asked for two double beds. Assured our room had them. One supposed king bed, closer to queen. 3. Refrigerator in room not working. Restaurant leftovers spoiled. 4. Waited 50 minutes for car from valet parking. 5. No plan to return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexicali NC

The lobby need a a remodelation Old furnirure

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Otero Thank that every thing nice Delicius Restaurant Florentine 100
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Had to pay for breakfast, parking and wifi. Not cheap at all. The fridge would not open either. We told the ones from the desk and didn't do anything
5 out of 5
by lois from Glenelg

Best Chicago Guest Experience

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the JW went above and beyond to insure our stay was comfortable. They had our suite ready for our 9 am check in and upgraded us to the executive floor. The room was huge and very well appointed. The steam shower was terrific and there were two bathrooms in our suite. My husband need distilled water for his c-pap and the drug store was closed. The Front Desk attendant had the kitchen distill water for him and had room service deliver the pot to our room. That is real customer service. Marriott stays are always fabulous stays! Thanks JW Marriott staff!
4 out of 5
by Brooke

Everything but free WiFi

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and fancy. But everything from parking to WiFi was expensive. $42 to self park down the street. $14.95 for WiFi. This is the only place I've seen so far that charges for WiFi. Otherwise, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Louisville

Awesome Trip!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Marriot did it right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This Marriott was the most welcoming of any of the Marriotts I've enjoyed. The staff made the difference; they were ALL friendly, welcoming, and generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Close to activities

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great place with busy bar and resturant Also can walk downtown or union station for suburbs