Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a short getaway!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The waterpark was average. I was expecting the waterpark to be bigger for the price per night. The pool area ran out of towels multiple times throughout both days, so we went to buy beach towels. INCONVENIENT!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Only so so

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Waterpark geared more toward young elementary kids other than the tall slides which had 15 minute waits much of the time. My 5th grader was bored after a couple hours. Food expensive but not impressive. Sweets shop was out of vanilla ice cream. Also while they claim to serve Starbucks the Peppermint Mocha latte I got there was not drinkable. Seats all taken in waterpark within the first hour and locker room/ pool restrooms were not clean. On the positive side, room's shower includes a drip line for swimsuits, lifeguards blew whistles and seemed to be paying close attention, beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great staff easy checkout a bit pricey but nice for the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I'll start with the positives about this hotel. The room was very spacious and well organized. The room was mostly clean other than a few candy wrappers under the bed. The decor in the lobby and restaurant areas are very nice. It gives you the feel of being in a vacation Marketplace. Now for the negatives. First, for the price we paid the waterpark was small and became boring quickly for the older kids. Their so-called wave pool was almost non-existent and they did not have a dedicated area for very young children who weren't big enough for slides. This Waterpark may have been sufficient if we had paid about half the price of what we did. Second, many of the employees were rude and this was when you could find them. They tell you not to bring your room towels down to the pool yet they ran out of towels for over an hour in the pool area. We had to walk back to our rooms dripping wet. Third, on the day we were to check out we called for a bellhop to help us with our luggage so that we could enjoy the rest of the day at the Waterpark. After an hour and 15 minutes and 3 phone calls, where we were told 5 min. each time, we still had no bellhop come to the room and we had to carry all our luggage down ourselves. This wouldn't be so bad if they provided carts for guests to use, but only the bellhops can use the carts. Overall we lost an hour and a half of water park time that day due to sitting around waiting. I expected more as this was a very expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Should get cribs instead of play pin they are not confortable for kids
5 out of 5
by Pamela Noel from Lisle

We visit every year.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fun place for the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Cold water, overbooked, understaffed and rude

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Check in went well but after that it went downhill. Water is not warmed to the heavily advertised temperature. My wife and kids were constantly cold and shivering. Some areas/pools were too cold for them even to enter. Also at the only adult section there was only one "lifeguard" and the lines were much to long of a time with the amount of actual people in line. It wasn't a long wait due to too many people it was due to not having enough employees working the slides. Also when I commented to the one and only "lifeguard" she then "told" on me to her supervisor and when I got to the bottom of the ride he was waiting for me to discipline me and threatened to kick me and my family out for complaining! I would not go back and can't suggest anyone going here. If you were not in the "water park" area right at nine am you would not get a chair or table to sit at the entire day since they overbooked by far and or don't have enough chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice enough

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our overall experience was fine. We live close and decided to stay for a night so my 12 year old son could have a little fun. The check in staff was nice and friendly. The room was ok. It was pretty outdated and the beds were not very comfortable but the room was clean and spacious. The waterpark itself is a little nuts. We were immediately taken back by how overpowering the smell of chlorine was. We have been to inside waterparks before and never experienced anything quite like this. My eyes immediately started to burn and my throat actually hurt. There were 5 big kid slides for my son to choose from.We tried to enjoy the lazy river as a family but the wait to get a tube was CRAZY! You basically have to get in the pool and wait (no line) with a bunch of other people for people to give up their tubes. It felt very chaotic and and unorganized. When we came through to the end we had multiple people grabbing for our tube. Once we got out we had a hard time getting pass the wall of people grabbing for tubes. When we arrived we saw a sign that the park does behind the scene tours at 8:30am. We called down to the front desk the night before to confirm and were told "yes, meet at park enterance". We got there at 8:20 and at 8:45 there was still no one there. We were waiting with other families who also confirmed there was a tour. We were able to track down an employee who said they would check. After another 10 minutes someone came and got us to take us on tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is very clean and the staff was attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend!