Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a short getaway!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The waterpark was average. I was expecting the waterpark to be bigger for the price per night. The pool area ran out of towels multiple times throughout both days, so we went to buy beach towels. INCONVENIENT!!!
4 out of 5
by Margarita

Kid friendly

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is place is great place for family with young children. I had a 10, 7,and a 5 year old. All three had a great time. The room was pretty clean with lots of towels and extra pillows and blankets. The sofa was hard to open, that needs an update. Overall great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Only so so

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Waterpark geared more toward young elementary kids other than the tall slides which had 15 minute waits much of the time. My 5th grader was bored after a couple hours. Food expensive but not impressive. Sweets shop was out of vanilla ice cream. Also while they claim to serve Starbucks the Peppermint Mocha latte I got there was not drinkable. Seats all taken in waterpark within the first hour and locker room/ pool restrooms were not clean. On the positive side, room's shower includes a drip line for swimsuits, lifeguards blew whistles and seemed to be paying close attention, beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything you need for a fun get away. My only complaint would be that the beds weren't the most comfortable. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, and we all had a great time!
4 out of 5
by Shonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great staff easy checkout a bit pricey but nice for the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I'll start with the positives about this hotel. The room was very spacious and well organized. The room was mostly clean other than a few candy wrappers under the bed. The decor in the lobby and restaurant areas are very nice. It gives you the feel of being in a vacation Marketplace. Now for the negatives. First, for the price we paid the waterpark was small and became boring quickly for the older kids. Their so-called wave pool was almost non-existent and they did not have a dedicated area for very young children who weren't big enough for slides. This Waterpark may have been sufficient if we had paid about half the price of what we did. Second, many of the employees were rude and this was when you could find them. They tell you not to bring your room towels down to the pool yet they ran out of towels for over an hour in the pool area. We had to walk back to our rooms dripping wet. Third, on the day we were to check out we called for a bellhop to help us with our luggage so that we could enjoy the rest of the day at the Waterpark. After an hour and 15 minutes and 3 phone calls, where we were told 5 min. each time, we still had no bellhop come to the room and we had to carry all our luggage down ourselves. This wouldn't be so bad if they provided carts for guests to use, but only the bellhops can use the carts. Overall we lost an hour and a half of water park time that day due to sitting around waiting. I expected more as this was a very expensive hotel.