Ratings based on 3,774 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting our Daughters

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We choose this hotel because it was close to our daughter's apartment, not realizing how nice it was, the staff was very pleasant and service was good. We will stay her againl
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy & retro

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable, linens always fresh and clean. The lobby was really exquisite in appearance, and functional for use by all.
Cons: The elevators are a little shaky & once stopped moving with doors not closed. The bathrooms are really tight, I hated location of toilet paper holder
Location: Theaters nearby, plenty of restaurants and shopping. The millennium park is also within walking distance.
Very beautiful lobby area, which is great to sit and relax, enjoy a cocktail when the bar was open. The hotel is located in theater district, with many restaurants in general area that you can find. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and have comfortable beds. Hotel hallways are appropriate, had the old school look of 20's-30's. Overall a very nice hotel that we enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to provide feedback from your stay! We will review your feedback within our management teams to better improve our processes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

In the heart of downtown Chicago

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location, within walking distance to many Chicago attractions. Rooms and bathrooms a little small, but overall a nice hotel and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review your time with us! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be cozy and look forward to seeing you sometime in the future! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in middle of Downtown Chicago

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is perfect, loved the look of the room modern / clean look and staff service was great. My complain is regarding the room noise. I stayed 2 nights and I was annoyed by the noise of the rooms. You can hear the people from other room as if they where in my room and the hallway is even worst I could hear everyone passing by. Or even talking like if they where in my room. I was mad because I wanted to sleep in and I was awakened by the hallway people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to provide feedback from your stay. We're sorry to see you experienced issues with noise from a nearby room as well as in the hallway. Should your travels bring you back to Chicago, feel free to reach out and we'll get you blocked in a quieter corner room! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good location for downtown explorers. Hotel is very classy and looks great. Need to open bar on weekends after 11pm Need to have food avaialable after hrs Need complementary bite breakfast It was cool to have a comp wine hr by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near work

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice Art Deco furnishings. Small rooms but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Amber , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very cute and vintage feeling. Modern updates, love al the white marble and gold accents. Comfy bed and snacks in room. I would stay here again even though the bathroom sink and toilet were really close together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 11, 2017
All Staff members hospitality was wonderful, personable and helpful. Everyone made my stay so easy whether it be hailing a taxi, providing directions or giving input on the best donut shop in close proximity to bring to my a.m. appointment, etc. I'd forgotten my hairspray, the staff was there to help and they honored my request for a 1 pm check out to allow me time after my luncheon to change, grab my items and then check out. Even at that the cleaning staff was so kind and told me to take the time I needed. Thank you Kimpton Staff members. Excellent stay as always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and kind words about our staff! We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Loop Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The Allegro as always, is a welcome home. Kimpton rewards offers free internet access, and awesome welcome cocktail hour/reception in the lobby with free Prosecco is a great touch. The VIP perks are pretty good too - got a nice upper floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nearby shopping and fine dining

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Checking in & out was smooth and easy, the room was beautifully decorated, tidy and toiletries were always well stocked thanks to our lovely housekeeper. I was only dissatisfied with the door man service as I received no assistance whilst unloading or loading my luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We're pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay and rest assured we will address the issue you mentioned with our doormen. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience