Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bebe from New York, NY, USA

New Year's Eve 2013 stay

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located close to Chicago Union Station (my usual transit point)
Cons: New Year's Eve party was somewhat boisterous/rowdy.
Location: Close to Union Station, Theater district, downtown.
Stayed here briefly for one night (New Year's Eve). Nice, clean south loop hotel conveniently located close to Union Station. Being New Year's Eve, there was a lot of activity in the hotel lobby/lounge area but it didn't bother me too much since I was fast asleep once I hit my bed on the 8th floor. Would recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GJ from Holland, MI, USA

Loved it.

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Lobby is a great place to relax. Loved the wine reception.
Great staff, great room, great location for the theater.
2 out of 5
by Sal from Chicago

A big let down...

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Ambiance and location.
Cons: It is an old office building. The rooms are way too small.
Location: Theatre location is always fun.
The room was 10 X 20... Very small. It felt like my storage locker. For the price, it was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Great location and room. Service was good. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good choice in the Loop

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms could use sitting chairs. The desk chair is fine but if there are two of you in the room, there is only one chair.
Very responsive staff. Good location. Comfortable common spaces (with decent coffee in the morning)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Great theater district hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2013
We came to see "Warhorse" at the theater next door. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small but the room size was as expected for a city hotel. There was some noise from the trains but otherwise the hotel was fairly quiet. We especially enjoyed the wine reception each evening and the lovely public lobby spaces. Nicely decorated for the holidays. Well-equipped fitness center. We had a delicious dinner at 312 Chicago, the restaurant that is part of the hotel. Easy walking distance to Michigan Avenue and Art Institute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The interior design
Cons: Being on the side of the building nearest the train. Wasn't the loudest thing in the world though.
Location: A great location. Not too far of a walk from the key areas downtown.
Very nice location downtown and the service was excellent. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Ohio

Delightful

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: 5:00 Happy hour.
Cons: Enjoyed it all.
Location: Perfect location to walk anywhere you want to go. Never had to get into a car.
Great staff, great location, great experience. Will always be my first choice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coffe good, noise not so much.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
The hotel is nicely located off the main Michigan Avenue. It's easy to walk any direction of the city to find what you would like to do in Downtown Chicago. However, the walls are so thin that we heard the next rooms tv all night. We guess they must be a person who can not sleep without the tv on. But, the rest of us could not as a result of it. There was people banging on the doors of their roommates & yelling to wake them up & open up the door for them at 3 in the morning. Not sure if I would stay here again. I would think of maybe another hotel with a little less noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for good hotel in the Theatre District

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: An utterly problem free stay
Cons: No TV premium channels, no free wi-fi
Location: Great. Convenient to everything in downtown.
Good value, good price, clean, convenient to downtown theatres and attractions. No premium channels on the TV and pay wi-fi.