Ratings based on 3,784 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and clean place!

Posted May 28, 2017
Stayed here after watching Aladdin. What a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced 4 star hotel near the west loop

Posted May 26, 2017
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. I work for a company with an office in the west loop and the location was very convenient. Price was slightly less than others 4+ star hotels, but the gym and lobby were both nice. Decor is Art Deco which I think is pretty cool. 1st visit I was in a delux room which was very nice. This time I was in a standard room which was small. But the bathroom was clean and the stay was good. Overall a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Iris Junge - Rooms Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty and nice review! WE hope to see you again in the future and would love to know what we can do to get a 5* review from you! Iris Junge - Rooms Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allegro Stay May 2017

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a suite. It was great. Our friends had a normal room. It was small
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Iris Junge - Rooms Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5*! We appreciate it. Our suites are grand, aren't they?! Hope to see you again soon! Iris Junge - Rooms Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted May 14, 2017
Came to Chicago for two days with a friend. Stayed at this wonderful historic hotel. Wouldn't change it for the world. Great location and beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Great beds, and I love having a robe. lovely decor.
Cons: the water pressure in the shower.
This hotel had some really nice features. Great location. Love the happy hour/social hour. The bathrooms are a little small, but very nice. Water pressure is not the best. Not real quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and we have passed your feedback on to the appropriate departments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world elegance

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, ambience, elegance.
Cons: Larger, more comfortable rooms.
Location: Theatre district and some fine restaurants.
If you're looking for old world elegance (art deco) in central Chicago, consider the Allegro. Beautiful facilities and excellent staff. But if you want modern conveniences and a more comfortable room (mine had to easy chair or sofa and a tiny bathroom and closet), keep looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for providing feedback from your stay. Should your travels bring you back to our hotel, we do have larger king premier rooms available that sounds like it would better suit your needs. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel in Theater Diisctrict

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Room comfort.
I pretty much like all Kimpton Hotels I have stayed at. Great rooms, great staff, good restaurants. The Allegro was no exception. 312 Restaurant was first class. Room was very comfortable with terrific amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! Come back to see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location in the CBD / Loop

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location in the CBD / Loop. Great small but excellently designed rooms. Great for business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Joe! We hope to see you again soon! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel Right Where I Needed It

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pillows
Location: There were quite a few food options, there was a place across the street called Freshii that had vegan options.
Ventured to Chicago for a customer meeting. The hotel was really close by and provided great convenience. Having a Starbucks on the first floor of the hotel was handy as well. The cost of the hotel was relatively cheap and the hotel was very clean. My only complaint through this whole trip was, the pillows on the bed were pretty terrible. But that was really the only problem I had. Will definitely be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! Next time your travels bring you to our hotel, let us know and we can find you a pillow better suited to your preferences! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

My first stay in chicago downtown hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything is perfect
Beautiful, piecefull and nice. I will do it again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! We look forward to seeing you next time! Amber Bertsch Guest Experience Manager