Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had a great stay at the Kimpton Monaco. So close to everything and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Our stay at the Kimpton Hotel Monaco was excellent. The hotel management and staff were courteous, helpful, and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Easy walk to River Walk and CTA stations.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Hotel staffers were ready with helpful directions to locations of interest and how best to navigate the surrounding area. My room was also quite comfortable, clean, quiet, and well lit. This was my second stay at this hotel, traveling on business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Beautiful hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel is in prime downtown. Cross the street and you are right at the riverwalk. Cool feature are these large windowsill lounging areas where you can lay back and look ar the bridge/river views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaughan,Ont.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel staff was great. Very helpful. The room was kept clean and when we needed anything extra, it was brought to us right away. The only thing that was a bit of a pain was that we stayed in a wheele chair access room and there was no bathtub. So when we showered, water went everywhere! the window seat was awesome! My daughter slept in there! So we all had a bed to ourselves! She felt like she had her own private space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness, quality materials and linens
Location: very close to riverwalk, plenty of rooftop bars, and elevated train stops
From beginning to end this experience was outstanding. The staff welcomed us eagerly, our room was in excellent shape, and it screamed comfort. Every time we went outside looking for something to do, we asked the staff at the front desk and at the door and were given great ideas and directions. The daily beer and wine happy hour made the stay even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Felt like home...wine and all

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Knowledgeable staff of Lauren, Phylicia (sorry if I misspelled), and Michael (out front) gave insider knowledge of the city, were incredibly helpful with check-in/out, and were just all around good people. It made the city feel more like home. As for the room, the bed was perfect, pillows were cloud-like, and the view of the river was all I hoped it'd be. The window nook was the perfect spot to start the day with coffee, curl up with a book, or in my case... Work. Overall, staying at the Hotel Monaco was exactly what you'd expect at all Kimpton hotels...excellence. Lol and no, this isn't a paid endorsement!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice, close to river.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel well situated by the river and centrally located near lots of activities. Wine Happy Hour would've been nice if instead of 5p-6p, the hotel would consider extending the hours. Unfortunately, we were unable to partake in enjoying a nice glass of wine due to its brevity. The doorman was extremely helpful throughout our stay!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very close to the river.
Agree with most of the other reviewers for this hotel. Realy excellent location, close to everything. Attached restaurant was convenient, but expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Close to Michigan Ave.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
No cushion in window seat which would have been nice. Room was fairly quiet and clean. Close to Michigan Ave. Walking distance to free Navy Pier Shuttle wasn't bad.