Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to Navy Pier, Chicago River

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
It was a very positive experience starting with the greeting from Stephanie at front desk. When my traveling companion mentioned it was her birthday we were celebrating, we were very surprised to find a nice bottle of wine in an ice bucket awaiting us in our room. Enjoyed the wine and coffee every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hi Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing 5-Star review. I will definitely be letting Stefany know of you kind words as I am sure she will appreciate. Glad to know the birthday went well and you were able to celebrate with amazing Chicago memories to look back on. Hope to see you on your next Windy City travels. Best regards, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

near the river

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The hotel did offer breakfast,but it was expensive.
Location: The doorman told us about a breakfast diner just around the corner, which was excellent. The river was just a couple of minutes away.
Great position near the river, just around the corner from good restaurants and shops. Few minutes walk to the magnificent mile . Harry Carey's Italian restaurant on Kinsie a must visit. Took a city tour on a tourist bus which was good value and gave us discounts at other attractions. The Chicago Institute of Art is another must for any art lover, many iconic works of art on display . Wednesday night at navy pier is firework night, standing on the pier and looking out over the harbor to see the colorful explosions in magical. Chicago has plenty to see and and do, and one visit is never enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hi joe, Thank you again for choosing to stay during your time here in Chicago and taking the time to leave a 5-Star review. Glad to hear had an overall great stay. It is an amazing city with so much to offer, especially in the summer. The different tours, museums and attractions make a vacation that give you the best our town has to offer. It seems you are now a Windy City fan for life! Hope to welcome you in on your next visit. Best regards, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Mi

Well located - great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Dog friendly hotel - very clean. We walked to Michigan Ave, restaurants and parks-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hey Chicago Traveler, Thanks for giving us 5-Stars! We love hearing from our guests and what they love about our hotel. We enjoy having VIPs (Very Important Pets) and their playful personalities. Hope to see you next time! Best regards, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Chicago downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel close to Chicago downtown. It's easy to everywhere. A lot of around hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, So happy to hear you had a great stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give us some great feedback. I agree our location is pretty handy to see some of the best Chicago has to offer. Best regards, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Girls weekend in Chicago. We traveled from Ohio. Beautiful hotel. The restaurant and bar were wonderful. Had breakfast both morning and the food was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Greetings Traveler, Wonderful 5-Star review, thanks! We appreciate the kind words. Glad to hear you and the girls had a fun-tastic time. Look forward to seeing you on your next Chicago travels. Have a good one, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

The staff are excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: it is so central to all the attractions,we love this hotel.
Cons: an affordable breakfast menu Maybe
Location: we think this is a very well placed location it seams to be near everything we like.
The doorman are a mind of information, so very helpful, Antwone ( Doorman)was a such a helpful person and made our stay so much better,also the fruit water as you enter the hotel was most welcome,we have stayed in both hotels in Chicago.they are lovely hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5-Star Review! We love hearing about how we're doing and when our guests have a great time! I will also share those kind words about Antwonne as I am sure he will appreciate. Hope to see you on your next Chicago travels. Best regards, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Chicago Kimpton Hotel Palomar

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel - nice, modern hotel with character. Parking is non-existent, but they do have valet. Pet-friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Greetings Kim, Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review! We love hearing when our guests love and appreciate our hotel and looks like we made Palomar fan. We would love to welcome you and a furry friend back in the Windy City. Best regards, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were in town to see Hamilton at the Private Bank Theater and wanted a hotel nearby that put us in the middle of the action. This definitely delivered. Here are bullet highlights and a couple complaints: • staff is very friendly and helpful; outstanding throughout our stay • complimentary wine happy hour was great to return to as we transitioned from day-time activities to evening activities • 2 blocks from Michigan Ave. (Miracle Mile) and it's endless shopping • in the heart of River North and its countless restaurants and bars • 1 block from metro/train Red Line (Wrigley, Lincoln Park, Loop); this is very convenient • convenient for runners; river is less than 5 minutes away, which has good running access to lake-front paths and parks • comfortable bed and good size room • bathroom - small; door was cool but left a little to be desired for privacy; no bathroom fan; no place to hang hand/ face towel • on-site workout room has decent equipment but limited floor space
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler! Thank you for the great feedback. We love to hear what our guests enjoy about the property and Chicago in overall. I agree that our location is one of the easiest so you are able to access pretty much anything. I will also share your kind words about our staff as I am sure they will appreciate their hard work. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Windy City! Safe travels, Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great Hotel, Friendly safe, within walking distance to a lot of bars and restaurants, rooms are beautiful, beds are great for all night time actives (including sleeping)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Julian Barraza, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful 5-Star Review! Glad to hear that you loved the hotel as much as we do. The location is definitely very convenient to all major city necessities and glad you were able to enjoy. Hope to see you again! Julian Barraza Manager in Training (MIT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel in downtown Chicago.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The decor was modern and nice.
Location: The location is great! There is a stop for the free Navy Pier Trolley right across the street.
We were able to walk to restaurants, shopping, and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Greetings Norman, Thank you so much for the five star post! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to post such wonderful comments. The Navy Pier Trolley is a great amenity for our guests and I am glad you were able to take advantage of it. We hope to see you again soon. James Ancona Assistant General Manager