Ratings based on 3,699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Great location. Near everything.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was made available on each floor.
This was our second stay at Kinzie. We came to Chicago for a concert at the House of Blues, which is right around the corner from Kinize. Everything about our stay was quality and we were within walking distance of just about everything. Great location and great accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted May 3, 2016
Great Hotel! Friendly staff, spacious clean rooms, great location near shops, bars, restaurants. Would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Walking distance from most downtown attractions.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The check-in was great! No wait. We had free continental breakfast each morning on our floor. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

퍼펙트 부티크 호텔

Posted Apr 25, 2016
룸도 크고, 청소 상태 좋고, 심지어 아침도 좋았어요. 룸에 비치된 볼펜, 메모지까지 디자인적인, 디테일까지 꼼꼼하게 챙기는 호텔이었고요. 위치 역시 걸어서어디든 갈수 있는 좋은 위치였습니다. 강추합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

Nice hotel in convenient ares

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good room and facilities. Had trouble in finding the place for breakfast. Though complimentary continental breakfast was available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.Truly pet friendly.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Tucked away nicely but close to so much. Great area to walk, great restaurants close by. Welcoming and accommodating staff. Wonderful happy hour...nic
Cons: Would love to see a dog relief space close by.
Location: Great selection of restaurants within walking distance.
We were greeted and taken care of nicely by the bell staff. Registering was a breeze, our room was spacious, nicely decorated, very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Expensive but good, personally wouldn't stay there again but I can't complain about anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
great location, could have better pillows, a little noisy (near breakfast area)...maybe have a white noise machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to many restaurants.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel was very nice, check in was quick. The room was very clean, the only issue was at night it got a little hot. I believe the lowest the thermostat went to was 64 degrees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau

Nice hotel close to the river.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel features personable, attentive service from friendly people; clean throughout, newly renovated in 2014, cool interior design.
Location: Eataly Market, Trump tower, House of Blues, Michigan Avenue, Quartino Restaurant, river activities.
We called ahead to inquire about early check-in; dapper, smiling gentleman opened our car door and welcomed us; desk attendant was charming and helpful while conducting business; amenities included breakfast, hor d'ouvres with cocktails, giant puffy towels, and a double-headed shower. Approachable manager present and available to answer questions in person. This was our fifth stay in Chicago and it ranks number one due to our pleasant experience at the Kinzie. We will stay again.