Ratings based on 4,019 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Modern hotel in the heart of it all.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great happy hour, location and modern decor
Cons: Pillows weren't very comfortable.
Location: The popular pizza places are near, shopping, Millennium Park, the subway
It was so convenient to shopping, food, entertainment and for taking the subway to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very good stay, could have had a better view, paid an extra fee when I got there to upgrade to a room with a better view...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Great Staff at a Good Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Kinzie Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great as it is within walking distance from Navy Pier and Magnificent Mile. There is lots to do in the area since it is located in the theater district. If you're not the walking type there are plenty of transportation options available. They let you sleep in too! Checkout is at noon. I would definitely stay here againZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel and dog friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel, beautiful room. The king suite is gorgeous. Only drawback the bed wasn't that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room was comfortable. We enjoyed the happy hour. This is not extremely fancy but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Overall a great stay. Don't like I was charged for smoking and I wasn't smoking in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bee

Best hotel in Chicago

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Best hotel in Chicago. The free breakfast in the mornings were so convenient and the free bar was so fun! I loved the whole place and would definitely tell all my friends about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah Wi

Very nice hotel. Close to theater district.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I had a very nice experience. I would recommend to anyone who would like to stay close to the inner city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel was great! The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is fantastic for bars and restaurants. Top notch amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice overnight stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the extra little things like complementary drinks at the bar and double shower head. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
The lobby is small, simple and unpretentious. The staff member who checked us in was very professional and polite. He made an excellent restaurant recommendation and was helpful in making a reservation for my wife and I. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We received tokens for free drinks at the bar which also had a nice antipasto spread. In the morning, it was a nice option, having breakfast in bed. We had a very pleasant stay, and would gladly choose to stay in the hotel again, and would recommend it to friends.