Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matteson, il

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: It was in a nice location and very cozy.
Cons: I would just put a small fridge and microwave in the rooms to make it convenient for guests to store left over food and be able to heat left overs up.
Location: Hotel was in a nice location and there were plenty of restaurants & stores very close by.
The hotel clerk was very nice and friendly. I stayed only a few days but everything was great. The room was very nice, just wish they had a fridge and microwave in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

I am a fan of La Quinta hotels. But not this one.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: pet friendly.
Cons: 150 characters would not come close to being enough to list the improvements needed.
Someone from the corporate offices of La Quinta should visit this place and have them remove the La Quinta sign. I suspect the place was ok years ago, but the owners must just keep whatever money they get and invest it somewhere else. The economy has not been kind to the area around the hotel and, clearly, the hotel cannot do much to fix that. But, the entry looks like the reception desk should have a glass barrier to protect the clerk. It looks like they should have hourly rates. Guys hanging around in the parking lot. The rooms are all off inside corridors accessible either through the lobby or a back door opening onto the parking lot. The security lock on that door was not working. The room door had clearly been broken into. The dead bolt did not work. You could see the latch mechanism between the door and jam. I took a picture of the "lock" with my cell phone, but I am not tech-savvy enough to put it on this page. I braced the ironing board against the room door for additional security. When I told the room clerk about the outside and room door locks he said "Oh, ok, I will let them know". I don't know who "them" would be... but I suspect the situation is unchanged now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon Hills,Il.

Nice hotel. Close to Hollywood Casino Ampitheater

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Clean and wi fi. Reccomend stay. 10 minute drive to ampitheater.close to varoety of restaurants and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This hotel could use a total rebuild. I have never seen carpet that dirty. On a plus side the staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It was a nice clean room. Not fancy - but comfortable. The fold out sofa bed could use some updating - flimsy mattress. Overall a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Fair Hotel Left Much to Be Desired

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It is close to my aunts home.
Cons: Staff, room updates
Location: Not much to do nearby and a 30-40 minute drive to the city
The check-in process was lengthy and cumbersome with not enough staff at "rush hour" Friday afternoon check-in. My room was not as requested (King) but they had nothing else available but 2 queens. The room was definitely older and could use an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont,ne

staff was excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: hallways were dirty and elevator was scary and last inspected was 10/8/2013 almost 2 years ago? Safe or not ?
Location: Location was excellent
The staff was very friendly . the breakfast was great! the room was clean but halfway carpets were gross and the elevator scary
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vail, co

An absolute nightmare!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We were given a room next to a utility closet and our r on was vibrating intensely. The next room we were given had a filthy bathroom and we found the managers keys under the covers I'm out bed. Can only imagine how they got there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ekron, KY

Nice hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived I discovered that our room did not have a refrigerator (which my medication required) the staff promptly found us a room that had one. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It's a decent hotel. It is dated. But rooms were clean. The could use bigger cups for coffee . Breakfast is very limited. Only really have a waffle maker. No eggs , bacon etc or anything like that. if your looking for a place that is decent but not having high expectations then it is fine. This was for business close to work.