Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Older hotel and needs some TLC.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and pool. Updates to entire hotel.
We are fans of LaQuinta hotels, but this one was disappointing. It is older and needs some TLC and there was a sign in the lobby that said under construction. The only construction we heard was a few workers outside our window in the parking lot after 9pm. That was annoying. Our room was not the cleanest, the sink looked like it might fall down and the pool was gross. Didn't seem like the pumps were working, nor had been skimmed out recently. It was a nearly 90 degree day and the pool would have been nice to stay in and cool off but we didn't stay long with our boys. Disappointed and would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

I enjoyed it

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nothing to complain about just that the accessible room needs to be more accessible Could not squeeze through the bed and tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

convenient location, and just OK

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: convenience of location
Cons: needs updating
Location: close to all highways to get you all around northern Illinois
Staff very helpful, room smelled of old and musty but clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The worst hotel experience I've ever had from every aspect. I had to check out right after the first night. And when I forgot something in the room and called the front door to check, I've been advised that I can come and check my self.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointed in La Quinta

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Be a little flexible, improve customer service and keep up on cleaning and routine maintenance.
I booked room through Expedia. I immediately went to check my email for the conformation and received an email from my boss that I needed to head to Indianapolis immediately. I called Expedia immediately and told them the situation. They called the hotel to cancel and the hotel said they already had my money and they would not refund it. I have to pay my own expenses and can not afford to pay for two hotels while I am on the road. I had to stay there and deal with the situation with my boss. When I got to the hotel I did not say anything to the desk clerk about the situation. He was slow getting to help me and acted like I was interrupting him from doing something more important. They do not seem to interested in keeping the hotel clean. The elevator and hallways had garbage in them. There is paint peeling off doors and the walls. When I got to the room it was not clean. I have stayed at La Quinta in the past and I have been satisfied. Maybe this is operated by a not so good operator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and Service Issue

Posted May 22, 2017
Body oder smell was very strong in our room. The smell was extremely unpleasant but the worst part was the lingering scent it left on all the clothes in our luggage. I don't normally leave reviews but the front desk, Ian, wouldn't help us and I was disappointed by how indifferent he was to our upsetting situation. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Very close to a lot of little restaurants!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff! They were great and very kind!
Cons: Cleanliness, having more available Shampoos, Conditioners, Soaps, Towels. Bathroom necessities.
Location: There a lot of cute restaurants in walking distance!
It was a great place to stay for a night! I enjoyed my visit and I appreciated how close it was to everything. I didn't think the rooms were super clean, however, I have stayed in worse. It was a cute place to stay and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
It was good, for what we needed. Just needed an overnight stay. Convenient for parking car and the shuttle to and from airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for flight out of O'Hare next morning...

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is under remodeling. Greatly needed... Works well for O'Hare...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: elevator was great
Cons: remodel
Location: industrial area
Smelled like old man, dust, sweat all mixed together the noise of the freeway was present at all times and left the impression that the window was open