Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I changed my socks and staying in the room for sometime and they got so dirty and black. The carpet must have not been cleaned in long time! Compared with a motel I stayed in not long time ago, this La Quinta is not even comparable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $150/nt

Posted Aug 2, 2016
So disappointed! A/C barely worked! Ceiling so thin I could hear the person above us running their shaver! Ceiling squeaked everytime they moved! Halls were dirty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Stay near the city.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here to be closer to the city during our vacation. It was acceptable but it smelled like smoke despite being nonsmoking. The room was a little tight on space. The breakfast had just finished when we came down but the staff was so helpful to bring out some food despite being past the closing time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
There have been ongoing problems with tv channels. Not all are working. Some hardware problem. Fox News is one of the stations that does not work. Staff blames ownership. Has not been working for last 3 stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Okay for the money

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate, nothing special.
Cons: Fix the humidity level on the bottom floor and find out what is causing the odor.
Location: Just stayed one night, but there was a great restaurant that served deep dish pizza that was awesome!
Bathroom had a mild odor, the beds were not very comfortable, the air conditioner did not get rid of the humidity in the room, and the walls were thin, lots of hallway noise. The neighborhood was nice and safe though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Marginal at Best for a La Quinta - No pool

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner worked; it had a new television which I could use as a monitor for my tablet; the room was very clean.
Cons: One elevator on the opposite side of the building. The exercise room was literally a walk in closet. Breakfast: no eggs sausage, only waffles.
Location: We were 17 miles south of Chicago which gave us the perfect break from the town after a long day. Convenient stores all around in the area.
We had to prove to the Desk clerk that we'd ordered a room with refrigerator and microware through Expedia. Fortunately, we still had the email for our reservations (which were for both a hotel in Willowbrook and one in El Paso with cars). We'd requested a bottom floor (we're elderly), but since as the clerk put it "Expedia screwed up in forwarding the reservation to t hem" we got the room we wanted but on the very top floor. There was no floor. The breakfast was the least I've ever had in the United States by a La Quinta. -It sucked. The only good about it was that they had power connections for your electronics at a few tables. We ate out every morning, which seems to have been what this La Quinta wanted. The floors were uneven, the only elevator in the building caused us to have to walk the whole top floor or use the flights of stairs to get to the parking lot. The elevator was the smallest I've ever been in ever. Try using it with suitcases and othe people and it became a super waiting pain in the neck. I've been spoiled by the other La Quinta's I've ever visited; this place was a complete let down. -No water pressure, the shower floor was slick as ice. We were completely surprised that this was a La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by La Quinta Inns Willowbrook, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Chicago Willowbrook. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Roswitha Ried-Korpas General Manager La Quinta Chicago Willowbrook lq1051gm@laquinta.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willowbrook, IL

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and don't have many complaints. The bed was super comfy. The decor was pleasant. Half of the tv channels weren't coming in but I don't usually watch tv so that didn't bother me. I'm local and stayed one night. If I had to stay in a hotel again, I would go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good fot travlers with pets

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Better than I expected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just spent the night. Everything was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Atlanta IL

Close to Midway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay. Easy drive to Chicago Midway Airport in a very nice area.