Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We chose this hotel because of their pet policy. The fat white guy at the desk was extremely rude and ruined my mood the rest of my stay. Other staff were nice. Nevertheless, location was not bad. 30 min to downtown. Good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Easy central location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Easy location to find and to get anywhere and is pet friendly. We stayed here for the weekend while visiting the auto show and ikea. It's right off the highway and easy to get downtown to conventions and museum campus or stadiums. The staff was helpful and good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very convenient for my needs. Great value. And nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price and very convenient.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: We checked in late (11 p.m.) and it was cold outside and they had the TV on, set to a channel with a crackling fireplace. Loved it.
Location: Right next to I-55, gas station close, easy to get to downtown Chicago. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
We were in Chicago for a wedding in downtown Chicago. Stayed at the hotel for two nights,driving downtown twice. The location of the hotel worked out nicely for us and we plan to use it again as we have family in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Burr Ridge

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Good stay for a few days when visiting Burr Ridge
Location: Great location in Burr Ridge, easy access to US 83 and I-55. There is a shopping area just around the hotel and some restaurants nearby.
Nice and convenient hotel. The building is a little old but they keep it clean and in good condition. My room with two beds felt a little tight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great place to stay the staff was great and the room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Convenient location for us. Shutting water down in the tub/shower is problematic. One has to jam the water control in with significant force to lower the water flow which continues as sown il thin flow until a very hard thrust to the handle with one's palm is applied. Am certain this maneuver can be heard in the adjacent room(s). This was not an original La Quinta property so the blame for this faucet shut down belongs with the original property owner. I am certain other guests have the same experience described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. Close to good places to eat. Clean and friendly. My bathroom needed updating but overall a good stay in a clean safe area.