Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans La

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I was looking for a decent priced hotel in Chicago outside of downtown this hotel was nice clean quiet and close to everything. I was concerned about picking a nice area because I was a woman traveling alone. Bingo I felt safe everyone was friendly. It was a good trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, Ilinois

Nice hotel, grate staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. Haven't seen any other hotel so good to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Lots of restaurants within a couple of miles.
Older property but in good condition. Room had been upgraded within the past 5 years or so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay and i was happy with it

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: beds confy
Cons: breakfast
we got there about midnite and at first the heating in the room given to us was broken then they changed the room yet both rooms seemed cleaned and organized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Apr 11, 2016
It's too pricie 100 a night I would do more for like 70 to 85 Just for the fact of its location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern MN

Three night stay in Willowbrook, IL

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Our stay at the La Quinta Inn was what I would consider "okay"--- nothing to rave about, the decorum could have been better (the carpeting in the hallway and room is old & ugly, plus it smells of tobacco everywhere), but the service was fast and professional. A new paint job inside and outside the building plus newer and brighter carpeting would add at least an extra star to this review. Overall, an economical stay but I have definitely seen better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Was a little worried when we came back to room in evening and there was a lively group in adjoining room. Their conversations could easily be heard. However, we never heard any noise from that room later when we wanted to sleep..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The location is convenient and the price was reasonable. I thought the condition of the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Cheryle from Scranton Pa

Family visits

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here often visiting family in the area. There are no frills, but checking in and out was efficient. There is wifi in the room with no password needed, which is nice. The room was clean and the water hot. You can hear hall noise, but none to speak of while we were there. Breakfast is adequate. Waffles, etc.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Louisiana

Value and comfort

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable bed, everything you need at a basic hotel for a decent price. Continental breakfast is a good one, with good coffee. I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars because it's fairly basic, not luxury, but for what it is, it was great, an excellent value. Extremely nice and helpful staff!