Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Hotel and staff. There is not anything eles

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: rooms big and nice
Cons: move it downtown
Location: nothing
It is by itself in a nice area. but I only stayed there because of a conference at the marriot. Nothing in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in room .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Noticed ants on desktop and told front desk. Came back later in the day and they killed the ants but didn't clean them up. There were still tons of ants in the same place. Disgusting to say the least. They could have followed up and offered a new room but I had to go down to front desk and ask for a new room. They gave us another room and didn't charge us for the night which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel. Close to venue.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Disappointed in the cleaning staff. Recently stayed five days at the hotel and our room was never vaccuumed, shower never cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Disappointed - should be less than 3 star

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Update general condition, including paint. Replace sofa mattress. Improve breakfast options. Move ice makers to enclosed room.
Location: Right off I94 at Half Day Road
We booked two rooms. One did not have a working TV, fixed after a 1/2 hour. Then opened the fold-out sofa and had the dirty sheets and blanket on it from the previous people. Had to ask to get new bedding. The sofa mattress was very thin and springs were pushing out. Both rooms had the on-off noise from the under window air conditioner. Were woken up early from the ice dispenser just outside both rooms. Continental breakfast had make-your-own waffles but only one type of muffin and only apples for fruit. Pool was nice and warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel rooms are clean as is the pool area. I'd recommend others to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Virginia

La Quinta near Great Lakes

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
10 minutes to Great Lakes Naval Training, no traffic...easy in and out...overall great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Very clean, very nice location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Not much around, but that's not the fault of the hotel, it's where I needed it to be for business.
My only quibble with the La Quinta, and it's relatively minor, is that the included complimentary breakfast was, overall, a little lacking with very limited options (only one fruit item, Apples?). Don't get me wrong, it's complimentary, I don't expect it to be stellar but the eggs were pretty runny poor, the utensils were missing, limited bread options (only white bagels and toast), etc. I would stay here again, if they could just marginally improve this aspect of the hotel, it would garner a 5-star rating from me for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to every thing I needed

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Staff was really nice! Bathroom really clean. Some stains on the furniture. The bed was great!