Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Visit One

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to major highway. Very quiet and clean.
Location: Perfect location for my visit to relatives on the north shore.
Check-in clerk was pleasant. Room was quiet and clean. Surprise was a large swimming pool. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel, hot breakfast Monday through Friday and continental breakfast on weekends, not to far from ORD (O'Hare) about 20 min drive. About 30 mins from downtown Chicago. In-door Hot tub and swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It looked nice from the outside! Thats really all that stood out to me.
Cons: I didn't like that it was pet friendly. The room next to me had a giant mastiff that was very loud. Don't get me wrong I love animals, and i have 2 dogs myself. I just don't think dogs belong in a hotel because everyone's version of a clean dog is different. My room also just looked and smelled old, so I wasn't overly impressed.
Location: Not a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sunne, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. La Quinta is a Pet friendly Hotel chain. If you would give us another try please just tell the desk clerk that you do not want a room on the first floor. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. convenient location
Cons: Our room and a musty smell. The furniture was stained. The drain in bathtub did not drain always had standing water. The hallway was full of a group selling things all weekend and cooking in the rooms in the main level off lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by lq7001gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Hotel and staff. There is not anything eles

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: rooms big and nice
Cons: move it downtown
Location: nothing
It is by itself in a nice area. but I only stayed there because of a conference at the marriot. Nothing in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in room .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Noticed ants on desktop and told front desk. Came back later in the day and they killed the ants but didn't clean them up. There were still tons of ants in the same place. Disgusting to say the least. They could have followed up and offered a new room but I had to go down to front desk and ask for a new room. They gave us another room and didn't charge us for the night which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel. Close to venue.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Disappointed in the cleaning staff. Recently stayed five days at the hotel and our room was never vaccuumed, shower never cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Disappointed - should be less than 3 star

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Update general condition, including paint. Replace sofa mattress. Improve breakfast options. Move ice makers to enclosed room.
Location: Right off I94 at Half Day Road
We booked two rooms. One did not have a working TV, fixed after a 1/2 hour. Then opened the fold-out sofa and had the dirty sheets and blanket on it from the previous people. Had to ask to get new bedding. The sofa mattress was very thin and springs were pushing out. Both rooms had the on-off noise from the under window air conditioner. Were woken up early from the ice dispenser just outside both rooms. Continental breakfast had make-your-own waffles but only one type of muffin and only apples for fruit. Pool was nice and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel rooms are clean as is the pool area. I'd recommend others to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Very clean, very nice location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Not much around, but that's not the fault of the hotel, it's where I needed it to be for business.
My only quibble with the La Quinta, and it's relatively minor, is that the included complimentary breakfast was, overall, a little lacking with very limited options (only one fruit item, Apples?). Don't get me wrong, it's complimentary, I don't expect it to be stellar but the eggs were pretty runny poor, the utensils were missing, limited bread options (only white bagels and toast), etc. I would stay here again, if they could just marginally improve this aspect of the hotel, it would garner a 5-star rating from me for sure.