Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel, easy to find-right off the interstate

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice pool.
Cons: Breakfast - just awful. All high carb, sugary options. Absolutely no difference in what was offered the two days we stayed.
Location: North of O'Hare in what appears to be an upscale area. We went to Skokie Exploratorium. The kids loved it.
The hotel looks fairly new, is clean and well kept. The pool is great-nice size and perfect temperature. Room was comfortable and quiet, even though we were right next to the elevator. They didn't refresh our room after the first night, but we were able to make it work. The only negative is that the breakfast is truly dreadful. All high carb, and exactly the same choices both days we were there. Would definitely look for a hotel with a nicer breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh Wis.

Great staff, comfy rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Adam, the desk clerk, was friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat; also arranged a shuttle ride to the Metra station, which saved me having t
Cons: I liked just about everything. Hot water faucet in bathroom sink made a shrieking noise but not anything I couldn't live with.
Location: Close to the interstate and only 5 minutes from a Metra station to downtown Chicago.
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was impressed with the room's cleanliness. The air conditioning and heat worked perfectly and were easy to use--something that's rarely true in motels. Comfy bed, easy-to-use showers, microwave and fridge in room--everything in good condition. The rooms were sound-proofed enough that I didn't hear noises from other rooms. The breakfast buffet is nice--particularly good scrambled eggs, and you can make your own waffes. I had a very pleasant stay. I give this hotel an overall rating of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, Illinois

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Did not have my reservation - It took twenty minutes to straighten it out. The outside door handle broke off in my hand so I couldn't get back into the hotel Otherwise all was well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we will look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simsbury, CT

Best bang for your buck locally

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Predictably clean, neat, nice and cheap
Location: There's nothing to do that's really close. Drive about 5-10 minutes to Vernon Hills to find fast food Heaven.
This hotel is stuck back in the middle of very sleepy Trinity College. No sign of any students anywhere: very, very sleepy. Its also just off the expressway so easy on-easy off. Clean, neat, super helpful guy manning the breakfast food in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast; Internet connectivity; Pool and hot tub; and location
Cons: To be honest the coffee is well below par. They need to replace their machine in the breakfast room or get a new coffee brand.
Location: Great location, available to all area amenities.
I love staying at the La Quinta Bannockburn.. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is served promptly and the food is fresh. The pool and hot tub are refreshing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Good news the coffee is being changed in late August. Come try the new brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was close to the area where we were going.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
we stayed in room 330. If you pull out the couch bed, i am sure the burnt piece of toast is still lying underneath. that is the only thing that affected the ratings. pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that! Please always contact us to take care of any issue you may experience. We want every guest to have a settled in experience when staying with us. I do hope you will give us another opportunity if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here before and had no issues. A good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Family Stop-over

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice size room and really enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Visit One

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to major highway. Very quiet and clean.
Location: Perfect location for my visit to relatives on the north shore.
Check-in clerk was pleasant. Room was quiet and clean. Surprise was a large swimming pool. Very nice.