Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great location in downtown Chicago. Can walk to Willis Tower and Hop on Hop off bus tours easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, WI

what a great place!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Starbucks right across the street
The staff was fantastic, as is the location. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool, albeit small, was great. Nice and warm. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location and provision of breakfast
Cons: Better pillows. Provision of shower gel instead of soap bar
Location: Close to Willis Tower and other major attractions in Chicago
Fast check-in and check-out. Room size and amenities provided good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Within walking distance to many places and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to loop

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Easy to get around staff was great ear tranaportatio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.c

Good location. Great value

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Cost, location, staff, condition
Cons: Keep breakfast open longer on week days
Location: Did hop on hop off. Took train to cubs game
Did not get breakfast on HMonday am. Was not told they close down at 9am weekdays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was terrific!
My only complaint is the inability to adjust the a/c resulted in a stuffy room. When the blinds were drawn (necessary because our room faced directly into office spaces), the air was cut off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to downtown attractions, very friendly and helpful staff . Breakfast was exceptionsl, one of the ladies was so nice! Seemed really happy and was very welcoming the other lady needs to work on her friendliness :
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Holding luggage after check-out.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Downtown location. The Skydeck at Willis Tower is nearby, but transportation required for most activities.
The rooms were new and breakfast was included. We stayed for five days and the hot options for breakfast were the same every day. The pool and hot tub were small. The hot tub only seats 2. Relatively close to some bus lines, but lots of walking to get to others. Most of the local restaurants were only open for breakfast and lunch in this area. The staff was very helpful and will keep luggage after check out. The hotel was very good, but the location is not good for the average tourist visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Illinois

Walking distance from Union Station

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This was the perfect hotel choice for our stay. Just around the corner from the CTA bus stop- going to a concert at united center and the bus dropped us at the front door. Pretty fantastic! My only complaint (and it wasn't that awful) there was a funky smell in the room- like maybe a cleaning product or a carpet freshener that I didn't love. I am sensitive to scents- but nothing i couldnt get past- I would stay at this hotel again.