Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great place, very phriendly! New remodel looks wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: There was a small fenced off section outside for pets but it was covered with wood chips. I would re-sod this area with grass.
Location: Short walk to Millennial Park, other hotels, restaurants, great location. We will stay here again.
Checked in late after check in time, both the agent and the valet were very accomondating. Rooms were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location !!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great and convenient location Friendly and helpful staff Only suggestion --- let people know that there is no hotel parking so they will be prepared to pay public parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Bel, Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our convenient location and our friendly staff. We do apologize that you were not aware of the public parking; however, this is typical in downtown Chicago at most hotels. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the loop

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It is a relatively cheap hotel with everything that you need. Most importantly the room is clean and well furnished. The hotel staff is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we take pride in offering. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Weekend trip

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a nice, clean bathroom and shower. The bed and pillows were comfortable also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay in our beautiful hotel and enjoyed our comfortable bed and pillows. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of activities.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was great. Friendly and knowledgeable staff (especially Joe!), clean, and within walking distance of the sights we were hoping to see. It was a great stay, and next time we are in Chicago we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel, central location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great value for the price, and super location. Lots of nice eating places close by and great central location.
Cons: Mini-fridge in the room would be nice.
Location: Great tavern within walking distance, several places within a block for a quick bite, pharmacy around the corner, metro a couple blocks away, easy cab
We really enjoyed our stay in Chicago. This hotel was a nice headquarters--friendly staff, clean, comfortable suite in central downtown area with easy access to lots of different attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel, walking distance to almost everything

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff were nice, walking distance to almost all the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback and picture! We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and will share your review with our staff! Sincerely, Danielle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great hotel location-but breakfast was a madhouse.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable hotel with a great staff! I would give it a ten, but breakfast was a disaster. There was a 15 minute wait for a table, then no coffee, out of plates, knives, long lines... Better off crossing the street for Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Christy, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted that you liked our comfortable hotel and our great staff. However, we are extremely sorry that our breakfast area does tend to get busy when we are full. We apologize if this had a negative impact on your stay and hope to have you as a guest again in the future for a better experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very close to Willis Tower

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance from Union Station, Willis Tower, shopping, dining and Walgreens. Easy bus ride to Navy Pier and was easy to figure our bus system
Walking distance from Union Station, Willis Tower, shopping, dining and Walgreens. Easy bus ride to Navy Pier and was easy to figure our bus system (CTA). I did not have a car to that was important. Downtown is safe and clean, great for families or just a week end getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thanks so much for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and enjoyed our location. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie