Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, the staff were all very friendly, and the room was clean and very quiet. I was in Illinois for my daughter's Navy boot camp graduation and the hotel was great. Free breakfast and wifi, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms recommended for anyone. Convenient location. Close to six flags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The clean room, the friendly staff
Location: Gurnee, Illinois. Steps from four great restaurants and down the street from Gurnee Mills Mall! Awesome!
My husband and I went for our son's navy boot camp graduation. The staff was so nice, our room was very clean and comfortable and we were 15 minutes from the navy base! We had a wonderful time and would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed there to attend our son's graduation from boot camp. It was close to the mall and the base. It was an easy drive from Milwaukee airport to the hotel. The hotel offered use of a computer and printer which was helpful when we needed to reserve parking and tickets for our trip into Chicago and printing out our boarding passes for the return flight home. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Near a mall. Good restaurants close by

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The vanity was not clean when we arrived. Had issues with the thermostat. Had assistance from staff. Got blankets from downstairs. None in our room. The breakfasts could offer healthier options. Lots of carbs and little protein. Staff very friendly. We also got complimentary passes to the gym. But only after we asked if there was a fitness center in site. Hot tub not available the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: This location is well frequented by people going to Six Flags and other attractions in the area.
For the price we were not expecting too much but wanted to try La Quinta out. We were pleasantly surprised by the facility. Very nice place to stay. Staff were very pleasant, room was very clean and comfortable. Definitely will be staying with La Quinta again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Close to highway, mall, restaurants, easy access. Beds were a bit firm, staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Able to print boarding passes from business center computer. Noise from other guests could be a problem but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good for my business and will return if the price stays the same
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good stay. Disappointed with the pool. Cigarette butts and beer cans were laying around and the pool area was very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very good for the price .............................