Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another perfect visit to see my Bf!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was able to book a room to come and see my boyfriend and spend two amazing days with him. The room was tidy and perfect. There was absolutely nothing wrong at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Melissa AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you sooo much for the great review! Im thrilled that you had such a great experience! We look forward to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice place to stay with a very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and decent, great rates and close to gas, food and shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Melissa AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are grateful for your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB WISC

Business stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I stayed here on a business trip. Location was great. Great restaurant walking distance. Room was very spacious with large work space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Melissa AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review! We strive to make sure each guest has a great stay. I'm happy to see that the hotel was a great fit for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cHICAGO

to much noise and pets

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: The animals being on a certain floor, ask if there are any allergies to pets, put on children on the first floor
Location: Good locaton
I did not enjoy my first stay due to excessive noise and the animals made my allergies flare up. Breakfast was a mess
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Melissa AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had such a rough stay. I do apologize for the noise level and that your allergies flared up. We do try our best to keep animals on the lower floors for guest with allergies but, sometimes they have to be on higher floors. We hope that you will visit us again so, we may provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel, and the women helping me were too

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The women helping me at the front desk were very helpful and friendly and I would go back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Melissa AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! I will be sure to pass on the compliment to my staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convienent to Southland

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Jose was very helpful at the front desk.
Cons: Windows leaked cold air Shen Sind was strong.
Location: Accessible to everything in Southland Chicago.
Easy access to interstates and Southland Chicago. Hotel needs some TLC and more variation on the breakfast. Same options 5 days in tow too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review; for this is how we improve. Your comments means a lot to us, so please rest assure we are looking into it. Thanks again for caring so much by letting us know. Debbie Hunter, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no cribs or pack n plays available

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: front desk very friendly and the woman who did the breakfast kept it all very clean and tidy
Cons: the rust in the pool area makes it look bad
Location: pops Italian beef and sausage was great!
We went to Tinley park to visit our grand babies and the hotel did not have anything for the baby to sleep in. They said theirs had been recalled and they didn't get the new ones in yet. So my son in law had to go to walmart and buy us one. The beds were not very comfortable and the head housekeeper had a major attitude on the day we checked out. We heard her talking about us right outside our door and how we needed to hurry up and get out of our room because we already checked out. We kind of lost track of time in the pool and already apologized to the housekeeping staff and a lady at the desk who said it was no problem. Everyone else was wonderful and accommodating, very nice front desk and breakfast staff person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review; for this is how we improve. At this location we do not carry cribs or pack and plays and this review has allow us to retrain the desk to make sure we give the correct information to the guest. I sincerely apology that you heard the head housekeeper rushing you, I have spoken to her and she also apology for her behavior. Once again we thank you for caring enough to let us know and where we can step up. Sincerely Debbie Hunter, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice ,clean,comfortabls and affordable.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
EASY ACCESS TO INTERSTATE AND LOTS OF EASY PARKING AND FOOD AND SHOPPING NEAR BY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Melissa AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review! I am glad you had a wonderful stay. Look forward to having you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room smelled like smoke. I couldn't even take a shower, the shower curtain smelled like smoke so bad that it make me gag. Come home to find out they charged my card and my fiance's card for the room. Called to dispute the charges told me no manager was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Melissa AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry you had a difficult stay. We are always happy to try and solve any guest problems promptly. I look forward to your next visit to show you we have improved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LAST MINUTE

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This was a nice last minute hotel stay across from the Tinley Park Convention Center. We're attending the Fire Conference 2017 and decided that instead of staying at a relatives house on South Chicago we'd stay in Tinley. Wet looked up hotels and they had one room left with double beds. It was a nice place to stay at the last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review! We are pleased that you had a nice stay!