Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

No heat!!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room's thermostat was not working. We called the front desk on two occasions requesting some assistance. No one ever showed up. We went to the front desk, talked to a manager and was moved to another room after about 4 hours of cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel was clean. At check in, not much was explained. I thought I was to have breakfast included in my room rate, but that was not ever mentioned. Purchased a Club Level room, but not sure it was work the extra money as the room was not different than a standard and not much bigger. Overall, the hotel was nice and clean. It is close the shopping and great dining which makes it a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Nothing special here...basic hotel. Not like other LeMeridean hotels. Room was cheap and for price better than other options in area. Just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel!!'

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very nice modern hotel and quiet staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel and centric.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Simplicity, flow and modern attitude.
Location: Very convenient, code and easy access to excellent restaurants and stores
Very friendly and pleasing reception "desk" as the area surprisingly relax and enjoyable. Organised, modern and welcoming as well as responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping good restaurant

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice lication Shopping and variety of restaurants Spa available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad mangers horrible Ac unit , room service took l

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The location was good for shopping. The room was clean
Cons: Room serivce took long the AV unit was not working properly
Location: Shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

All for looks and not functionality

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good location. New.
Cons: See above
Location: Walking mall across the street.
All of the lights in the main living space are dim lamps. The alarm clock didn't work. The bathroom was the worst. It was beautiful to look at but horrible layout and very small. The sink was probably 2 ft wide with counter space around of about 3 inches on each side and 2 in the front. No place to set any toiletries, curling iron, makeup bag, etc. There was no tub just a walk in shower (which was fine) it had a slide door, which the side you got into the shower from was right next to the toilet. So you had to wedge in next to the toilet to access the shower, getting in and out. Poor design. The curtain pull to open the curtain in the room was not easily accessible. It was raining and I had to meet a group at a nearby restaurant (about 6 blocks away). They offered to call me a taxi (which was nice) and later I found out the hotel has a van that could have given me a ride, but it was not offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Moline, Il

Newly renovated and modernized

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: I wish the black out drapes had a "velcro" type of attachment so the bright parking lot lights could be completely shut out.
Location: Oakbrook shopping center within walking distance.
The hotel was recently renovated by Starwood Hotel group and I must say it is a success. The rooms are very modern and low lit. Dark grayish interior, tile and chaise lounger in room. The bathroom was nice with its gray/white tile in shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our room faced the parking area and brightly lit which was disconcerting despite the blackout drapes but sound dampening windows helped. All in all I thought it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Beautiful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything...how clean, modern, comfortable it was. The extremely friendly staff :)
Location: Very convenient to shopping, dining and anything else you can think of!
This hotel was beautiful...the exterior, interior, lobby, rooms..etc. The staff was so courteous...Yesi the bartender made me a special drink, which was delicious, when the advertised drink special was gone! The rooms were amazing and so comfortable! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!