Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent hotel with good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Excellent hotel, close to some good restaurants and shopping center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 31, 2016
This hotel is right next to Oak Brook Mall which left little to no parking forcing you to valet your car for $15 a night. It took 20 minutes to check in because there was only one person at the front desk which created a line from the front desk to the door with annoyed customers. The food offered was overpriced (which I had expected), but the quality didn't match the price whatsoever. The hotel was clean but I won't be coming back & I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Anniversary, Year 13

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Security, location and beauty.
Cons: More yoga mats in the exercise room.
Location: Perfect location for shopping and a great selection of restaurants.
I was disappointed that we can only stay for one night. The place is beautiful, comfortable and relaxing. I would return. However, for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by nekeia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from denver

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel rooms, spacious, clean and modern looking. I was only turned off about how far outside of downtown Chicago the hotel was located. 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Feiyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff and transport drivers were knowledgeable, pleasant and kind. Probably a better spot for business travelers than tourists.
Cons: Mini-bar prices were very high, but that's part for the course for this level of hotel. No free wi-fi in the room was a pain.
Location: The location wasn't great for us as we mostly wanted to do things downtown, and this hotel is a long ways from that. Very close to posh mall.
We stayed three nights in this hotel, located in a fairly far-out western Chicago suburb. The hotel itself was stylish and the rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The beds and bedding in particular were great, we all slept like logs. The room was nicely appointed with a desk, big-screen TV and a terrific shower as other highlights. The bathroom was a little small. Closet space was limited. A in-room safe was a plus. We didn't partake in the hotel restaurant or bar, so I can't comment on them. One terrific service they feature is a shuttle service for guests within a five-mile radius of the hotel. They took us to and from a nearby train station and that was a real plus. Both drivers were great. The hotel was only about a third full during our stay, but we never heard a soul nearby. But the room sound proofing seemed very good. We probably wouldn't stay here again because of its far-out-of-the-loop location, but for folks needing a spot in this area, I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, trendy hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great hotel, super close to mall and other restaurants, only 19 miles from the city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Minimalist design with maximum comfort. Would love to have this mattress at home. Have stayed here multiple times.