Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort - with 2 restaurant options

Posted May 3, 2016
We stayed overnight after attending the play. It was very nice to be able to walk undercover from the room to the theater as it was rainy weekend, and then to the hotel restaurant. Dinner was very good, and using your theater ticket gave us a discount on our dinner. For breakfast did the other restaurant and they had a nice breakfast buffet with a omelet station. They give you a to go cup for filling with coffee for when you leave nice touch. There was not much noise in the hallways, there was youth convention going on, and I was little nervous when we check in, but it was rather quite. The pool area was clean and look very nice, but we did not use the pool or hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Oak Island, NC

Great service, not so great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a serious update. I gave it a four overall because of the outstanding service, but a three was generous for the condition of the hotel. Don't bother getting a third floor room for the "cathedral" ceiling. It's not even really noticeable and not worth the long hike from the elevator. The hotel is fine if you're seeing a show at the theater, but that's the only reason I would stay there.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Skokie

Wrong room

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
when we checked in we didn't go to our room right away. When we got to our room a few hours later, it was not the room we had requested. There were 2 double beds in the room not a king size bed that we wanted. When we checked in we were not told that a king was not available. When we tried to change rooms we were told that they were all booked for the night and nothing was available. One of the managers, Greg, was very rude. He asked us if we wanted to go to another hotel. That was his solution. After several hours another manager, Kendrick, was able to get us into a king size room. He also apologized that we weren't told at check-in what room they were giving us. The weekend would have been a disaster if we had to keep the double beds, but I'm glad they worked it out.
4 out of 5
by Carol from springfield, Il

fun getaway weekend

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed because we were going to attend a performance at the Marriott Theatre the next day. I really like when hotels have complimentary breakfast, or at least coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oldie but goody.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Marriott has done a beautiful job maintaining the original late 60's early 70's lodge architecture, but updated and modernized for 2016. Love this hotel and the location is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from johnsburg

play/stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
They have a playhouse so we had tickets and stayed the night. Had great food at lobby bar very friendly staff through out hotel. Very pleased
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room, but noisy wall a/c & heater

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
clean and comfortable room. small bathroom. noisy wall a/c and heater. have to pay for wifi in the room. no free wifi. plenty of towels provided. no restaurants walking distance from the hotel. just the bar restaurant to eat.
5 out of 5
by Brian H.

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is located in a great area with convenient access to the interstate highway and also a train line for access to Chicago.