Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Not good enough for the cost.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Increasing the cleaning staff. For a Deluxe room, guest should be comfortable. I had to ask for a microwave and refrigerator for my room.
Location: Complete the ongoing construction. The entrance is not warm and welcoming.
Not good. The room is very small and not easily accessible. I had a very bad experience for a Marriott Resort. Very limited cleaning staff. By the time the cleaning staff gets to your room it might be by 2pm, 3pm or 4 pm.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Romatic getaway--Bland resort

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of days as a romantic getaway. We spent our honeymoon here 32 years ago and thought it was a great place then. First, the resort was empty. There were only about 25 cars in the front parking lot. While though we visited during the holiday, something looked strange. Second, our room was the further from the front desk, third floor. We were the only ones in that wing. We wondered why we weren't closer to the main lobby/restaurant area. Third, we had the only car in the back parking lot, which was suggested by the clerk for parking. Another odd sign. Fourth, the door from the parking lot to the main hallway of the resort wasn't locked...at all. One night we got back to the resort about 10:00 pm and found the door unlocked. Anyone from the street can walk in. Fifth, their premier restaurant was closed for renovations. Which meant the only place to eat was their standard fare restaurant. We decided to eat elsewhere. All in all, this place is getting long in the tooth. Maybe it's better during the summer months. For the money, there are better, cheaper hotels in the area. I'd try them next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, staff could be more polite and helpfu

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Keys to the room didn't work when we tried to enter. The hot tub had hot water but the jets didn't work. When we inquired about it, they said that's the way it was supposed to be. I didn't feel welcome at the hotel and won't stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight for an event we were attending at the hotel. Room was comfy and roomy. Staff was great. Check in was fast and friendly despite a line. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Sullivan's Steak House right across the street.
Loud sheets! The bed in general was awful. Mattress was too soft and in no way was that a true king size bed. Bring your own pillow because the pillows on the bed kept me awake quite a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very short and sweet stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The professional Services and Location were ideal for navigating our quick visits to several Clients in the area.
Spent one short night as part of a Business visit to the northern Suburbs of Chicago. Location was very nice and the facilities were excellent. I arrived late so the dining Option in the bar with the great and attentive Servers was really convenient. The Food and drink was good and atmosphere was nice where the sports channels were on but not overly loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is caught in a 1980 time warp.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is vast. Very corporate and uninspiring. I left in a torrential rain storm and the hotel does not even provide umbrellas for guests to get to their cars. In short , expensive and the hotel offers nothing to show for the high cost of accommodation