Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is caught in a 1980 time warp.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is vast. Very corporate and uninspiring. I left in a torrential rain storm and the hotel does not even provide umbrellas for guests to get to their cars. In short , expensive and the hotel offers nothing to show for the high cost of accommodation
5 out of 5
by Cathy

great place

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great wish it was a longer stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a typical Marriot. Service was neither great or poor. I watched 3 kids take a luggage cart to the parking lot and drive it around for fun. No doorman or concierge. The rooms were down very long corridors. Thankfully it was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Colter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort - with 2 restaurant options

Posted May 3, 2016
We stayed overnight after attending the play. It was very nice to be able to walk undercover from the room to the theater as it was rainy weekend, and then to the hotel restaurant. Dinner was very good, and using your theater ticket gave us a discount on our dinner. For breakfast did the other restaurant and they had a nice breakfast buffet with a omelet station. They give you a to go cup for filling with coffee for when you leave nice touch. There was not much noise in the hallways, there was youth convention going on, and I was little nervous when we check in, but it was rather quite. The pool area was clean and look very nice, but we did not use the pool or hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Oak Island, NC

Great service, not so great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a serious update. I gave it a four overall because of the outstanding service, but a three was generous for the condition of the hotel. Don't bother getting a third floor room for the "cathedral" ceiling. It's not even really noticeable and not worth the long hike from the elevator. The hotel is fine if you're seeing a show at the theater, but that's the only reason I would stay there.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Skokie

Wrong room

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
when we checked in we didn't go to our room right away. When we got to our room a few hours later, it was not the room we had requested. There were 2 double beds in the room not a king size bed that we wanted. When we checked in we were not told that a king was not available. When we tried to change rooms we were told that they were all booked for the night and nothing was available. One of the managers, Greg, was very rude. He asked us if we wanted to go to another hotel. That was his solution. After several hours another manager, Kendrick, was able to get us into a king size room. He also apologized that we weren't told at check-in what room they were giving us. The weekend would have been a disaster if we had to keep the double beds, but I'm glad they worked it out.