Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, staff could be more polite and helpfu

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Keys to the room didn't work when we tried to enter. The hot tub had hot water but the jets didn't work. When we inquired about it, they said that's the way it was supposed to be. I didn't feel welcome at the hotel and won't stay there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Sullivan's Steak House right across the street.
Loud sheets! The bed in general was awful. Mattress was too soft and in no way was that a true king size bed. Bring your own pillow because the pillows on the bed kept me awake quite a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is caught in a 1980 time warp.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is vast. Very corporate and uninspiring. I left in a torrential rain storm and the hotel does not even provide umbrellas for guests to get to their cars. In short , expensive and the hotel offers nothing to show for the high cost of accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort - with 2 restaurant options

Posted May 3, 2016
We stayed overnight after attending the play. It was very nice to be able to walk undercover from the room to the theater as it was rainy weekend, and then to the hotel restaurant. Dinner was very good, and using your theater ticket gave us a discount on our dinner. For breakfast did the other restaurant and they had a nice breakfast buffet with a omelet station. They give you a to go cup for filling with coffee for when you leave nice touch. There was not much noise in the hallways, there was youth convention going on, and I was little nervous when we check in, but it was rather quite. The pool area was clean and look very nice, but we did not use the pool or hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oldie but goody.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Marriott has done a beautiful job maintaining the original late 60's early 70's lodge architecture, but updated and modernized for 2016. Love this hotel and the location is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemont

Great place

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice resort and room! Restaurant and show all inside! Jets on hot tub not working, but pool still nice! Received champagne and strawberries for our anniversary! Very good staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Relatives

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Marriott Theatre, movie theater, shopping mall, many restaurants
The Marriott was less than a mile from my mother-in-law's residence so that we were able to spend the maximum amount of time with her. Larry, our front desk check-in representative, put us in a room away from the four scheduled weddings so that we were not disturbed by all the activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, ia

wedding

Posted Oct 19, 2015
great service, pool was quite small but clean, breakfast buffet was delicious and wedding facility was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Lawn

soccer tournment

Posted Oct 12, 2015
nice room; clean hotel and great business center and fitness center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgman, Michigan

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The onsite restaurants
Location: its close to many malls and lots of places to eat near by
The room was very clean i received a free breakfast for 2 voucher with my booking this was a nice addition overall a great weekend getaway